L’Occitane Shea Butter Ultra Rich Body Lotion

Hello all!

So this is my first review for my blog (sorry if its really long winded or if it is really short and not informative enough!).  Lets get cracking…

I’ve only recently in the last 6 months heard of the brand L’Occitane (pronounced as LOX-EE-TAHN).  My first L’Occitane product was the Shea Butter Mango Flower Hand Cream which I got free in the Marie Claire magazine.  During the winter I suffer from very dry skin on my hands, especially in between the fingers and I have to apply hand cream every few hours to keep them moisturised.  The only hand creams I use are Soap and Glory Hand Food hand cream and the Victoria Secret body lotion. In all honesty I didn’t think I would be wowed with this freebie, but boy was I wrong.  When I applied the hand cream it was very thick and moisturising and a little bit goes a long way.  My hand never felt so smooth and silky and it also smells devine.

So in the end I decided to re invest into this brand. I suffer dry skin on my legs, and especially when I save its 10x worse, though I have found if you shave using conditioner, your legs are like smoooooth.  Anyway, so I popped to my local L’Occitane store and after looking through all the products I decided to purchase the Shea Butter Ultra Rich Body Lotion.

Image 4

L’Occitane website states: The Ultra Rich Body Lotion helps nourish and protect dry skin with a formula rich in shea butter (15%). This lotion includes calendula extract for a soothing effect, as well as honey and sweet almond extracts to add moisture to the upper layers of the skin.  This body lotion can be applied morning or evening as needed to dry skin. The formula has 24-hour moisturising effectiveness, and its tolerance is dermatologically tested.

What I think: I usually apply this after the shower in the evening and honestly my legs just feel so smooth and silky. Even the next day it is just as smooth.  The formula is quite thick, you need about two sploges to cover your leg.  All depends on how tall you are I guess.  The Shea butter isn’t over empowering, I know Shea Butter isn’t for everyone, certainly isn’t for my mum!

image

It is on the pricey side for body lotion for £20, but I truly believe it is worth the money. I used to use Victoria Secret body lotion and whilst I still love them, they don’t win on moisturising.  Not as much as L’Occitane! If you’re not willing to splurge on L’Occitane products, visit Debenhams as they stock this brand and usually have them on sale.

For those who haven’t tried L’Occitane, I urge you to try even if its their hand cream, honestly you won’t regret it.  Also the best thing about buying products from L’Occitane is the samples they give you as well.

L’Occitane Shea Butter Ultra Rich Body Lotion costs £20 for 250ML and can be purchased from here.

Have you used any of L’Occitane products?  Let me know your thoughts below. (:

Julie
xox

One response to “L’Occitane Shea Butter Ultra Rich Body Lotion

  1. Pingback: New Purchases! 100% Pure! Thanks Discount Code! | Your Fairy Godmother·

Leave a Reply

