My Daily Skincare Routine

Another post for Sunday, blimey something must not be right!

For those who have read my previous posts, you all know that I suffer from acne.  My skin type is oily and on the sensitive side, as my skin reacts to certain harsh ingredients and also I need to be careful of products I use as I don’t want products to aggravate my acne.  I can’t stress how important it is to test patch all new products you buy, and seriously if you find a product that suits your skin and does a good job, stick to it!

My routine doesn’t change much from the morning to the evening.  Except for in the evening I use another product to take off my make up and use another cleanser on my chin as thats where most of my acne is situated at the moment.  I will be reviewing each product individually, for now I will list the products that I currently use.

IMG_7769

In the morning:

Cleanser: Eau Thermale Avene Gentle Gel Cleanser

Toner: Tropic Skin Care Vitamin Toner

Serum: L’Occitane Essence Sublime

Moisturiser: Eau Thermale Avene Cleanance Emulsion

In the evening:

Make up remover: L’Oreal Skin Perfection Micellar Solution

Cleanser: Eau Thermale Avene Gentle Gel Cleanser / Acne Soap Bar

Toner: Tropic Skin Care Vitamin Toner

Serum: L’Occitane Essence Sublime

Moisturiser: Eau Thermale Avene Cleanance Emulsion

Like I said not much different to my morning routine, except for the new products I used to take off make up and cleanse my face.  I know some people use make up remover wipes to take off their make up, personally these products are a big NO NO for me, as I don’t think they actually take off all traces of make up.  I also double cleanse my face in the evening as again I don’t believe cleaning your face just once when you’ve worn make up is enough.  Toner should be used to hydrate and to give the skin a instant radiance as well as removing any traces of the cleanser.  It shouldn’t be used to remove the remaining traces of make up, clearly the skin has not be thoroughly cleaned in the first place.

Hope this gives everyone an insight into the products I use and stay tuned for each individual product reviews.

What is your daily skin care routine?  Have you used any of the products I mentioned?

Julie
xox

Leave a Reply

