L’Oréal Skin Perfection 3 in 1 Purifying Micellar Solution

So if you have read My Daily Skincare Routine post you will know that I double cleanse.  I cannot stress the importance of making sure that you ALWAYS take off your make up before you go to bed.  Not matter how tired you are and how much you want to sleep, you got to remove all traces of make up.  Sleeping is the only time you give your skin to heal and rejuvenate and have make up on your face will not allow that to happen!

In the past I have always used Shu Uemera Fresh Cleansing Oil, which is ideal for normal to oily skin types and acne prone skin.  This was an expensive product, at £29.50 for 150ML or £59.00 for 450ML.  I used two bottles of this and then I stopped as I thought maybe this was causing more aggravation to my acne, plus it was a rather expensive up keep.  When I was using it I always thought it was good at removing all my make up before I cleanse, but in fact it didn’t actually remove all traces, and because I use a gentle cleanser I was still left with traces of make up.

After a long research, I stumbled across the words “micellar water”.  It has been a much talk beauty words across the blogging world and it was only watching Lisa Eldridge beauty videos as she swears by Bioderma sensibio h20 Solution Micellaire and always stocks up when she is in Paris.  However Bioderma at the time I was researching wasn’t a product you can find at your local drugstore, it can only be purchased online.  The one day I came across this beauty, L’oreal Skin Perfection 3 in 1 Purifying Micellar Solution in Boots.  It was part of a new range of beauty products from L’oreal new line ‘Skin Perfection’.

Image

L’Oreal website states: L’Oréal Paris Skin Perfection Purifying Micellar Water, high performance cleansing for sensitive skin. Used by make-up artists, the ‘micellar’ solution swiftly removes all traces of make-up and acts like a purifying magnet on skin’s surface to capture and draw out excess oil and impurities. So gentle, skin feels soothed and toned. Hypo-allergenic. No Alcohol. Dermatologically tested.

What I think: It is a definite winner for me as its hypo-allergenic and contains no alcohol, and I have also researched the ingredients and it doesn’t contain anything that can aggravate acne.

To use this I use a large oval cotton pad and apply the solution to the pad and I then sweep over my face gently and let the solution dissolve the make up. The first pad usually removes majority of the make up and then I repeat this process using a new cotton pad each time until all the make up has been removed.  This process I usually use about 4 large oval cotton pads.  Those with acne prone skin like me, be gentle around the areas where you have outbreak and don’t vigorously rub the cotton pad against the skin as it will cause redness to the skin.

I don’t use this to remove my mascara and eyeliner, bit worried it might react with the skin around the eyes as they tend to be more delicate.  But I probably actually should start using this to remove mascara and eyeliner as the Superdrug Simply Pure Gentle Eye Make-Up Remover Pads, which I use, doesn’t remove all the traces of my eye make up as after cleansing I still have the black residue around my eyes!

Like what the L’oreal website states it is a really gentle make up remover and leaves the skin feeling fresh, toned and soothed.  However I wouldn’t just rely on this to remove my make up and cleanse my skin, I will still double cleanse my face using my normal cleanser.

The only downside about this product will be the design of the bottle, you have to be careful when pouring this onto the cotton pad.  As the hole on the bottle is quite big and sometimes you can over pour onto the cotton pad leaving it too wet and wasting the product, or the solution ends up dribbling down the side of the product. So be careful.  But despite this it won’t put me off buying this product and I’m already on my 5th bottle!

You can purchase this product from supermarkets and drugstores in the UK.  The RRP is £4.99, however if you have an Asda close to you, you can now pick it up for £2.00!

Have you used any L’oreal products before?  What are your thoughts on the L’oreal Micellar Water?

Julie
xox

5 responses to “L’Oréal Skin Perfection 3 in 1 Purifying Micellar Solution

  1. I’ve started using this as it was only £2 in asda but also because I ran out of the Garnier purifying toner so thought I would try something new. I must admit it is a very mild toner but it does leave my skin feeling noticeably smoother following my St Ives Apricot Scrub (part of my night time routine) I will keep trying this as it is a lot less alcohol-based which I found with the Garnier and other tea tree based toners.

    • It is a very mild toner indeed, I only use this product to remove my make up and then I use my normal cleansing products afterwards. I use the Tropic skincare toner which is a dream. No alcohol and naughty ingredients. You can’t complain at £2 a bottle from Asda though, it’s cheaper than 3 for 2 offers from Boots and Superdrug!

  2. Its a miricale in a bottle. I am a total product junkie and always look after my skin. There is something theraputic about taking all my war paint off. I love cleansing balms but somtimes its nice to just use something that will work in a flash. This product is fab at removing all traces of grime and make up even the long lasting stuff! Love, love, love it!

    • I couldn’t agree with you more! I love this product too, so impressed how it removes every trace of make up. I used to use Shu Uemura cleansing oil and its only after changing to L’oreal I realised it didn’t actually remove all my make up! Plus you can’t complain when its £2 a bottle!

  3. Pingback: Product Review: Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water | fashionbeautyacne·

Leave a Reply

