Tropic Skin Care Vitamin Toner

Screen Shot 2014-03-18 at 12.49.31

It has been a long while since I last did a product review and posted on this blog.  I won’t go into detail as to why, but thank you to everyone that has visited my blog and read my posts.

So let’s get cracking… In my previous posts you may remember I posted about my daily skin care routine, you know that the Tropic Vitamin Toner is my beauty toner staple.  In the past I have used a wide variety of toners, ranging from Clear & Clear to Simple, Clinique, Lush, Boots and Mario Badescu. I wasn’t lying when I said I have used a wide variety.

Some of you may think why tone?  Why should you spend x amount on a toner?  Well you should, because using the right and well formulated toner has truly amazing benefits for your skin.  The reason being that the right toner can help restore and repair the surface of your skin, which results in younger, fresher and smoother face.

After using so many different toners, Tropic Skin Care Vitamin Toner is the one toner that I have repurchased many times.  I have lost count as to how many bottles I have purchased.  You may have all heard the background story of Tropic and who founded this amazing brand, if you don’t click here to find out more about this company.

Tropic website states: Our alcohol-free Vitamin Toner Refreshing Spritz is enriched with skin loving vitamins & antioxidants that detoxify, refine pores & clarifies the complexion for instant skin radiance.

Pure Aloe Vera soothes & refreshes.

Vitamins A, E & C boost skin vitality.

Cucumber & Camomile reduce redness and cool the skin.

Specially formulated to promote optimum skin pH & moisture for naturally refined & glowing skin.

Suitable for ALL skin types.

IMG_3134

What I think: This is a definite winner for me as it is alcohol free and contains organic ingredients bursting to help provide you with glowing skin.  The product also smells amazing.

As I suffer from acne, I religiously research every product I want to buy first to make sure it doesn’t cause any aggravation to my acne and I can tell you now this product sure doesn’t.

To use this, you spritz the toner all over your face after cleansing and then sweep over with a cotton pad. The result of it is that you’re left with soothing and hydrating skin.  As this toner is alcohol free it surely won’t dry up or irritate your skin, like what many other acne targeted toners can do.  I use this every day after cleansing and honestly it is my staple toner and I wouldn’t risk trying another product.

IMG_3132

The product retails at £12.00, it is pricey in comparison to other drugstore toners you can purchase, but frankly this product is worth paying for it as anything that doesn’t aggravate my acne or give me an allergic reaction, it is a winner in my books.

You can purchase this product here, directly from Tropic itself, which is where I will highly recommend you purchasing it from. Avoid eBay and other third party websites, as Tropic products are made all natural derived ingredients, they have a shorter shelf life than compared to other products.

Have you tried any Tropic Skincare products?  What do you think of this toner?

Julie
xox

12 responses to “Tropic Skin Care Vitamin Toner

  1. This looks like a really great toner as I am picky as well as to what I put on my face as some OTC products aggravate my rosacea. I do not use a toner per se, but I use apple cider vinegar on a cotton pad for my skin as it is has been wonderful at reducing rosacea.
    Thanks for sharing your review!

  2. Hi Julie, Do you use the toner as part of the cleansing routine? With the cleanser, toner and skin revive? I am seeing a great improvement in not only my overall skin brightness but I don’t get the hormonal chin spots that have plagued me since I was a teenager! I absolutely love the Elixir too, anti aging in a bottle and it really isn’t too heavy for my previously oily skin. Love the range! So glad you do too!

    • Hey Natalie!

      Thank you for reading my blog post and taking the time to leave me a message. (Sorry it’s taken so long to reply!) I did use the toner as part of my cleansing routine. But I have since moved onto something else. I use the Nuxe Gentle Toning Lotion with Rose Petals.

      Funny enough with the tropic cleanser and moisturise it caused me to have small under skin pimples, I think the reason being with the use of cocoa butter in their ingredients which can clog the skin. But I am glad that the range works for you! :D x

  3. I’m 15 and haven’t been blessed with fab skin. I’ve had acne since I was 12 and have been using so many harsh products to try and get rid of it. I finally gave up and used tropic instead because I didn’t want to irritate my skin even more, my mam was so right, as long as I didn’t touch my skin, washed my face with the cleanser and then moisturised, my spots stay away (except for the odd spot here and there). Sorry to bore you, but I was just so excited since I don’t feel as anxious in school anymore.
    P.s. Tamanu balm is a god send, trust me.

    • Hey! I am glad that your acne is better, and you did not bore me at all. Thank you for taking the time to leave a message. (:

      Remember acne doesn’t define who you are! Don’t let acne take over you. Embrace imperfections. 😁 x

  4. Hi…great blog ! Just came across it whilst looking into reviews of Skin Tropics…got the hard sell from someone telling me how amazing it is….and wanted a bit of evidence to back it up ! I have really sensitive skin, prones to dryness (lines & wrinkles) and want to look fresher…had botox a couple of times but sadly cannot afford the upkeep…..keep posting Julie….we do read them !

    • Hey! Thank you so much for you kind words. I have been struggle to keep up with this blog. New job and all that. But your kind words have really pushed me to start writing my posts!

      The range is wonderful. I suffer from acne oil prone skin. It didn’t do much for my oily skin. I found that the cleanser and lotion caused me to have little under skin bumps, but the toner is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

