Eau Thermale Avène Gentle Gel Cleanser

aveneLogo

For those who have read my blog post my daily skincare routine, you will all know that the Avène Gentle Gel Cleanser is my staple face cleanser.  I used to use quite harsh cleansers, when I say harsh any cleansers that contains “Sodium Laureth Sulfate” is harsh.  The reason being because over time it strips off all the oil from your skin and it can also irritate the skin.

IMG_3531

Eau Thermale Avène states: The Gentle Gel Cleanser has been specially formulated for normal to combination sensitive skin. Based on only extra-gentle cleansing agents, this very mild gel removes all traces of make-up from the face, the eyes and the lips. It leaves the skin soft and supple. Its rich texture has been enriched with moisturising agents to prevent skin dryness.

IMG_7802

What I think: It is my staple cleanser, its gentle and mild and after cleansing it doesn’t leave my skin feeling tight or dry like many of the other cleansers I have used in the past.  From the bottle it does look like there are bits or grains but you can’t feel any of it when you wash your face.  I never used this product to remove my make up, but to be honest I don’t think it will do a good job as it is a gentle cleanser.  This cleanser is targeted for normal to combination sensitive skin, now I have oily skin so I don’t expect this product to do well at regulating or removing oil.  The product is hypoallergenic and non-comedogenic so a double winner for me!

You can buy this product at Boots for £11.50. Keep your eyes peeled when Boots do 3 for 2 offers, so you can grab other beauty goods from Avène too.

Have you tried any Avène products?

Julie
xox

2 responses to “Eau Thermale Avène Gentle Gel Cleanser

    • It’s a great range. I love this cleanser. It’s what helped me through when I had a major skin reaction few years ago! x

Leave a Reply

