Daily Makeup Routine

I have seen some beauty posts lately, where beauty bloggers talk about their current makeup routine or their current favourites for makeup and thought it would be good for me to do my own post.  Now especially for face makeup products (primers, foundations and concealers) I rarely change, once I found something that works I stick with it.  For all other makeup (mascara, eyeliner and blusher and etc) you will find that I go from one product to another, depending on what I get free in a magazine or if its a product that I read that have received lots of rave reviews that I jump on the bandwagon.

So I got my war paint ready, lets have a look what products I use to get my face ready!

IMG_3560

Face:

Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer

Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream in “32 – Light Beige”

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in ” 2 – Light / Medium Cool”

Nars Light Reflecting Loose Setting Powder in “Translucent Crystal” *

Revlon Matte Powder Blush in “002 – Blushing Berry”

Eyes:

Eyeko Lash Curler

Seventeen Doll’d Up Mascara in “Blackest Black”

Benefit “They’re Real” Mascara

Avon Glimmersticks Eyeliner in “Blackest Black”

Now that I have listed the products I use, it looks a lot just for the face and eyes.  I don’t wear any lip colour for my every day makeup routine, I only wear lip colour when I am going out.  I will be doing a full review on some of the products I have mentioned individually, but for now here is a short and sweet version of my makeup routine.

What is your makeup routine?  Have you used any of the above products?

Julie
xox

* Update 15/06/14: Prior before using Nars powder, I was using the Vinchy Dermablend but wanted to try something new.  However after using the Nars product for a few days solid, it left my skin feeling dry and red and I think I may have had an allergic reaction to this.  I purchased this product from ASOS, so have contacted them to see if I can get a refund. ):

2 responses to “Daily Makeup Routine

    • Hey! Thank you for reading my post. (: The concealer is very good for a drugstore brand, definitely worth trying! x

Leave a Reply

