Product Review: Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream

So we saw the likes of BB creams brought over from Asia into UK, and many beauty bloggers loved them and many beauty bloggers didn’t. Me?  I loved it!  I suffer from oily/acne prone skin and found that many foundations I tested was just too heavy for my skin, but with BB creams I found the texture to be light and it allowed my skin to breathe.  Then along came CC creams, and many people were like CC cream? What’s that?  Now let me explain, CC cream stands for Colour Correction.  It pacts the same skin care properties as BB creams but has the added bonus of colour correction.  Colour correction with it being able to reduce the appearance of redness in the skin and also improves uneven skin tone.

Being a lover and promoter of BB creams, I had to try CC creams.  But I was in for a disappointment, I really struggled to find a CC cream formulation I liked and I tried Rachel K, Chanel and Clinique CC creams and found the formulation to be too thick.  However, I think I now have found my HG CC Cream and the product is the Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream.  It has been raved on the blog’sphere for some time now and I have been using it solidly for over 2 weeks and feel like its time to share my thoughts on this product.

IMG_3563

Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream

Bourjois website states:  THE COLOUR CORRECTION OF A FOUNDATION: Thanks to its 3 colour correcting pigments that smooth away imperfections:

. APRICOT pigments > anti-fatigue

. GREEN pigments > anti-redness

. WHITE pigments > anti-dark spots

+ THE SKINCARE ACTION OF A CREAM:

24 hr hydration
SPF 15

photo 2

What I think: I love the runny liquid consistency, this is one of the main reasons why I fell in love with this CC cream.  I found it easy to apply and easy to blend with the use of my fingers and was left with a nice matte finish.  It also does what it states on the tube and that it helps reduce the redness of the skin tone, I can’t vouch for dark sports and dulness to the skin as I don’t suffer from those elements.  It is a light-medium build-able coverage, I usually just apply one layer across my whole face and areas that need a little bit more work I pat on some more of the CC cream and then top it up with a concealer.  It provides 24 hour hydration completed with a SPF coverage of 15.  Good news for acne sufferers is that this product did not cause me to have any outbreaks nor did it aggravate my existing acne.

Unlike Rachel K and Chanel, Bourjois 123 CC cream comes in 4 shades. Ivory, Light Beige, Rose Beige and Bronze.  I wear 32 – Light Beige which is a match for my skin tone which has a yellow undertone.  For those who suffer from oily skin, don’t expect this to banish all oils.  A dusting of powder and an afternoon blotting is still required, however I found that wearing this CC cream I don’t need to blot as often!  Now one thing to note is that be careful when you are dispensing the product from the nozzle and it tends to squeeze out more than you need and also make sure you moisturise before applying this to your skin if you suffer from dry skin, as I found that it does cling on a bit to dry patches.

Overall it is definitely a product worth trying and it is also purse friendly too at £9.99.

You can buy the Bourjois 123 Perfect Colour Correcting (CC) Cream from Boots, Superdug and ASOS.

Do you use any products from Bourjois?  Have you tried the Bourjois CC Cream?

Julie
xox

14 responses to “Product Review: Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream

  1. I have been using Bourjoir 123 cc cream for about a year now and i love it, i tried quite a few but they never gave enough coverage,or the colour did’nt suit,but Bourjoir is perfect x

  2. Looks amazing! Would love to try this out. I have been using BB creams and it works well for me. I wouldn’t have been able to know about CC creams if I have not stumbled upon your page. Great job! – Ms. George

    • Hey Ms George. Thank you for your kind words. I would definitely recommend you to try the Bourjois CC cream. Truly great stuff for a drugstore make up! (:

  3. Hi,
    I currently have really red skin due to having acne/marks on my cheeks. I’m looking for a cc cream to wear on days where I don’t want to wear layers of foundation. Do you think this will do a good job at masking the redness?

    • Hi Chloe,

      Thank you for reading my post. I personally think it does a good job in covering redness to the skin, however it is still a light – medium coverage so it will not cover acne marks like how a full coverage foundation will. Areas where it needs more work than others I tend to pat on more of the CC cream.

      I would suggest to pop down to your local drugstore and give the product a try and maybe ask if you can take a small sample home to test! Good luck, let me know how you get all! x

  4. I’ve spent over an hour in boots today trying to find a good BB cream. I was looking at every single one I think, even considered spending a hefty £32 on Bigger Than from Benefit. Then the borjouis CC caught my eye and I must say, so far I do like it a lot. Love the fact that it’s not only in three colours like light, medium and dark, as light is too light for me, where medium and dark don’t suit me either. I bought the beige rose one. We’ll see how it’s gonna be after I use it bit longer but so far it’s a winner :)

    • Hi Dora!

      It is by far the best CC cream I have ever tried. I recently decided to move over to using foundation. Bad move after using Makeup Forever HD found stop for a few weeks, I noticed that the staying power is not good at all.
      So went back to the CC cream and haven’t looked back since!

      So glad you like it! (: x

Leave a Reply

