Luxury Beauty Wish List

photo

During my lunch breaks at work, I tend to find myself on the bloglovin’ app reading through blog posts from various other beauty bloggers.  I got to admit I really do envy those beauty bloggers that use high-end makeup brands in majority of their every day makeup routine.  I think with high-end make up you really do get what you paid for, with the ingredients and formulation.  So after reading a number of different beauty blogs I complied a luxury beauty wish list.

Pixi Glow Tonic Beauty Elixir – £16.00 | Now I have mentioned in my previous skincare related posts, that there are two types of toners: Exfoliating and Hydrating/Normal Use Toner.  I have heard great raving reviews about this Pixi toner and how it is a cheaper alternative version to the Clarins Gentle Exfoliator Brightening Toner. On the website it states it helps tone, firm and tighten the skin. It also removes dead skin cells for healthier looking skin.  Definitely want to try this!

Tom Ford Lip Colour in Cherry Lush and Violet Fatale – £36.00 | I don’t know if I can ever justify purchasing a lipstick at that price, it just seems very expensive.  But after watching Lily Pebbles lipstick tag video and she mentions how seriously good and creamy this lipsticks are, I was intrigued to see the colour ranges they offered.  Immediately on the website Cherry Lush and Violet Fatale caught my eye.  Being Chinese, I think classic red suits my yellow tone skin hence why I fell in love with Cherry Lush and as for Violet Fatale, do I even need to explain?

Nars Orgasm Blush – £22.50 | I have read many great reviews about this blush and it is a cult classic beauty product of Nars.  I recently got back into wearing blusher and have been wearing the Revlon Blushing Berry blusher but I think the colour is a little too pink for my skin tone.  So I am in search of a new one, and I think Orgasm will suit my skin tone as its peachy pink rather than a pink pink colour (if that makes sense!).

What is on your beauty wish list?

Julie
xox

6 responses to “Luxury Beauty Wish List

  1. I’m stuck on budget haha – eventually I might go and take the plunge but until then Ju b, I like presents (hint hint) lol

  2. Great post! I used to have severe acne problems but now i have an Acne Free Skin! It was tough overcoming because people called me names and it was undeniably one of the lowest points in my life. So now i do reviews on great acne products that ACTUALLY works so i can share my solution with you guys! Check http://www.treatacnebest.com out! I hope it helps

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

