Latest in Beauty x Get The Gloss Beauty Box

Beauty boxes have been around for some time now.  I only knew about them when I first started my blog and names like Glossybox, Birchbox, You Beauty Discovery and few others were flying around.  I really liked the concept that you sign up and subscribe and they send you boxes filled with samples and treats each month for a price.  BUT did I ever sign up to these subscriptions? No.  The reason why was because even though there is that thrill you don’t know what you get but I will be utterly disappointed if I got a box that had products I wouldn’t use.

Now fast forward to present date there are so many companies that are doing beauty boxes.  The one I particularly like above all of them is Latest In Beauty (LIB).  I first heard about them was about 2 years ago via Glamour Magazine when they did a collaboration with Alessandra Steinherr, and produced the “Latest In Beauty – Glamour Beauty Edit” box and this was gifted to me as a birthday present.  I loved the fact that I knew what I was getting and the products were decent travel sizes and some were even full sizes.

Since then Glamour has collaborated with LIB and produced several other boxes.  You also saw the likes of Jane Cunningham at British Beauty Blogger collaborating with them as well as LIB bringing out their own boxes.  The most recent collaboration with LIB is with Get The Gloss.  They have teamed up with the editorial team at Get The Gloss to bring us beauty addicts, the Beauty Insider Kit for 2015.

Inside the box consists of 9 beauty “it” products, worth £116 but for a price of £19.95 + p&p.  Great bargain, right?

What's inside?

What’s inside?

IMG_3880

Lots of goodies.

So let me give you a breakdown of what you get:

Balance Me Radiance Face Oil – £15 (10ml Travel Size)
I have used this before and at the time I found it to give me spots/bumps that were underneath my skin.  I will definitely try this again and see if it does the same as I have read some great reviews about it in giving dehydrated, dull, lifeless skin a moisturising protection.

Daniel Sandler Concealer Brush –  £12.25 (Full Size)
I’m quite excited about using this brush, since I apply concealer to my blemishes using my clean finger tips.  The brush itself is slim, and the brush head feels soft.

Eyeko Skinny Liquid Liner – £12.00 (Full Size)
This eyeliner is favourite and it’s applies like a dream on eyes and makes the perfect thick or thin feline flick.  I also found that it last long and it’s smudge proof too.

Essie Nail Polishes in Shearling Darling and Parka Perfect – 5ml Travel Size
Gorgeous winter nail colours. I like the bluey/grey and I’m a big fan of dark red nail polish colours.  Essie nail polishes always applies really well and dries super quick. Super tip: You can get both of these shades at full size for £2.49 on Fragrance Direct.

Glamglow Supermud Clearing Treatment – 10g Travel Size
I have been wanting to try out this brand for ages, after reading it on several different beauty blogs and being raved as a must try product.  This treatment helps to target, prevent and heal pore-less skin.  It can be used as a full face mask or as a spot treatment.  Can’t wait to try this on my skin!

James Read Sleep Mask Tan – 25ml Deluxe Size
I’m not one for staying in the sun and getting a tan or one to use tan products, so this product will not be put to use.  I will be looking to sell this online soon.  If you want to purchase it, keep a look out for my twitter updates.

Laura Mercier Foundation Primer – £18.50 (30ml Travel Size)
I have been meaning to try this primer for a long time, as it’s has received lots of positive feedback on the blog’sphere and now I finally can! Still can’t believe how big this sample is.

Shiseido Ultimune Power Infusing Concentrate (10ml Sample Size)
I have used Shiseido skincare products in the past and they have been a so/so experience.  The website states the product works from the inside to help strengthen, repair and reinforce the skin’s immunity to resist the impact of future ageing.  I will probably give this product for my mum to try, as reading the ingredients used in this product, I don’t think this is suitable for my skin.

Therapie Roques O’Neil Cherish Skin Repair Serum – £12.00 (30ml Travel Size)
I have never heard of this brand before, so very excited to try this product out.  This serum is for the body and it helps to condition, repair and protect the skin.

You also get a leaflet detailing why the products were chosen to be part of this amazing collection and also another leaflet with discount codes that the brands featured are giving when you make a purchase from them.  I am excited about the free Laura Mercier makeover.

Overall I think this box is a winner.  I am looking forward to using try out the 7/9 products (excludes James Read and Shiseido products). I definitely recommend you purchasing this box before it goes, it really is a must have beauty box.

The Latest In Beauty “Get The Gloss Beauty Insider’s Kit” is retailing at £19.95 (plus p+p).  Remember the cult beauty contents inside are worth over £116.  You can get yours here.

Have you purchased a LIB beauty box before?  What are you thoughts on this one?

Julie
xox

2 responses to “Latest in Beauty x Get The Gloss Beauty Box

    • Deinfirely worth purchasing. Very good value for money, and if you sign up to their newsletter than will give you a 10% discount code which arrives few days later. If you can’t wait the code is usually “welcome10”. Let me know how you get on! x

Leave a Reply

