Do you have a favourite quote?

Keep looking. Don’t settle. The famous four words said by the late Steve Jobs himself.

Inspirational quotes, who doesn’t love them? I think they are a great pick me, if you’re feeling down. Or when you find quote that hits a nail on its head to what you’re thinking or feeling. Last week I went through a mini crisis with my life.  The one quote that matched to what I was feeling was the Steve Jobs quote (mentioned at the end).

Now, I usually find these quotes on Pinterest, and I pin it to my board or save it onto my phone’s camera roll and use it as a lock or home screen background. For those who do not use Pinterest, you’re missing it out. The only way to describe Pinterest is that its an online mood board. You can create several different themed boards, for example, I have a board called β€œWhat Diet?” and its basically me pinning lots of yummy photos of food to it! So back to inspirational quotes, below are the ones I have recently found and really liked:

Image source: Pinterest

Image source: Pinterest

Image source: Pinterest

Image source: Pinterest

Image source: Pinterest

Image source: Pinterest

I am sure most people can relate to this. I think we spend a lot of time hoping or wishing we were someone else. When really we should be ourselves. Because there is no one like yourself, but unless you can be an unicorn, then always be an unicorn!

Image source: Pinterest

Image source: Pinterest

My all time favourite quote, is this one from Steve Jobs. Many of my friends argue the fact that he did succeed in what he did, so it is easy for him to say it. I’m not looking to conquer the world, however I agree with him that if you haven’t found the job you like then you keep looking and you don’t settle. Granted no one can ever find the perfect job, but everyone can find a job that gives them the job satisfaction they need.

Image source: Pinterest

Image source: Pinterest

Do you use Pinterest? What is your favourite quote?

Julie
xox

2 responses to “Do you have a favourite quote?

Leave a Reply

