The Luxury Handbag Wish List. It’s all about being small.

I don’t think there is one girl that doesn’t love handbags, whether it is from the high street or to the very high end designer ones.  We all love handbags, we need them to store the endless amount of items we carry on a daily basis.

When I was in my teens, I used to spend so much on cheap bags, that I wear for a while and I then put it aside and use a new one that I’ve purchased.  But as I got older, it was more about quality than quantity.  I rather spend a bit more money (sometimes maybe into the hundreds if its a designer bag) to buy a bag that will lasts.

I used to love buying medium/large bags, but ever since purchasing the Céline Nano Luggage Tote Bag, I think for 2015, it is all about small handbags.

Despite now owning a handful of bags, it doesn’t stop me for lusting over some new ones.

IMG_4423

Left, going clockwise: 3.1 Phillip Lim Pashli Mini Satchel, Sophie Hulme Mini Box Tote and Mansur Gavriel Mini Bucket Bag.

3.1 Phillip Lim Pashli Mini Satchel in Agave – $695/£545 | I have always been a fan of the Pashli handbag, I really like how the bag can be transformed into a fan shape by unzipping the zips and the bag itself looks sophisticated.  I originally was going to put the black version, but after going on the website and seeing this colour.  I fell in love.  Perfect to wear in the Spring and Summer, it is such a nice gorgeous shade of green.  This version is not yet available in the UK, but I reckon it will be very soon.  The Pashli Mini Satchel can be purchased from Selfridges, Harrods and Net-A-Porter.

Sophie Hulme Black Mini Box Tote in Black – £450 | First time I heard of this brand, was walking around Selfridges.  I enjoy walking around Selfridges and finding new brands that I have never heard of.  With the Sophie Hulme bags it was the use of black and gold that caught my eye.  Like all of her classic handbags, I really like the minimalistic design.  Practical yet stylish.  Like the Pashli bags, you can remove the shoulder strap if you wanted to and you can also wear it across the body.  The Black Mini Box Tote can be purchased from Harvey Nichols and Harrods

Mansur Gavriel Mini Bucket Bag in Flamma – $460 | Mansur Gavriel bags are one of the most sought after bags ever.  There is a long waiting list for the popular Bucket Bag and priced at £395 in the UK, I think it is pretty worth it.  But sadly it is so hard to get your hands on.  Now they have a mini version, which is still just as hard to get your hands on and priced at £360 no wonder why it is always selling out.  I am a huge fan of bucket bags, and even though I have the Michael Kors Jules Bucket Bag in Black (which OMG Harvey Nichols was selling it for £96 in the sale – how did I miss this, so would of brought the tan version!).  I need this Mansur Gavriel one.  I like the red interior and the fact you can wear it cross body.

What is on your handbag wish list?  Do you want any of the handbags I want?

Julie
xox

2 responses to “The Luxury Handbag Wish List. It’s all about being small.

  1. A girl can never have enough bags. I used to be such a bag lady! I love that shade of green and style! I’m in love..

Leave a Reply

