My Updated Daily Makeup Routine

So the last time I did my daily make up routine was nine months ago.  You can read it here to have a look at what I was using.  As I have said before, for my face makeup products such as primers, foundations and concealers, I rarely change and use something else.  The main reason being is that if it hasn’t caused me an outbreak of spots or aggravated my existing ones then I stick with it.  As finding products that don’t give you skin problems is hard work.

For mascaras and blushers, I tend to switch them up depending on whether I have found a new product to use.

Since it was nine months, I did this post.  You can sure bet things have changed.

IMG_4579

Face:

Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer – £52.00

Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream in Light Beige – £9.99

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Medium Cool – £4.19

Soap & Glory One Heck Of A Blot Powder – £12.00

Benefit CORALista Face Powder – £23.50

Eyes:

Eyeko Eye Do Mascara – £20.00

Avon Glimmersticks Eyeliner in Blackest Black – £6.00

IMG_4220

Left, going clockwise: Me with no makeup, me wearing the Bourjois CC Cream and the finished look wearing all the makeup products.

The new products used in my routine this time round are the Soap & Glory powder, Benefit face powder and the Eyeko mascara, everything else remained the same.  All of the face products used have not given me any outbreak of spots/aggravated my acne which is a must have for all acne sufferers.  Last thing you want is products that are meant to be help covering up the blemishes are in fact making it worse.  I will be reviewing the products individually, but for now here is the short and sweet version!

What products do you use for your daily makeup routine?  Do you use any of the products I have mentioned?

Julie
xox

2 responses to “My Updated Daily Makeup Routine

    • Hi Heather! Yes definitely try it. If you have oily skin it’s really good at minimising oil, and at £12 it’s an affordable make up item! x

Leave a Reply

