Skinade. Better Skin Starts From Within

When I think of collagen, I think of chicken feet.  I can see the face you’re pulling, like WTF chicken feet.  If you’ve ever eaten Dim Sum, then you must have seen it on the menu.  My cousin who is 22/23, has healthy glowing skin and I believe it is all down to the amount of chicken feet he eats, since chicken feet are a good alternative source for collagen.  You’re probably thinking what is the big deal about collagen?  Well let me tell you, collagen is responsible for firmness, elasticity, hydration and support to the skin. So the more collagen you have inside you, the more healthy, elastic, soft and supple your skin is, resulting in a more youthful you.  And we all want to look youthful and get asked for ID when buying a lottery ticket?!

Skinade is a drink that is developed to rebuild and strengthen the collagen matrix below the skin’s surface, boost hydration levels and reduce fine lines and wrinkle.  The high-grade collagen is sourced from fresh-water fish, which is low in sodium and avoids mercury contamination.  Inside each bottle, contains 700mg of collagen and highest quality ingredients including vitamin C, MSM, B Vitamins, Omegas 3&6, L-lysine and peach and mangosteen for the natural flavour.  It also does not contain any added sugar and artificial colours and is only 35 calories per bottle!

The benefits of drinking Skinade on a daily basis are firmer, toned, hydrated, youthful and healthier looking skin.  Reduction in fine lines and wrinkles, increased skin suppleness and repairing connective tissue results in stronger and healthier looking hair and nails.

Skinade 1

Skinade. Better skin starts from within

Skinade kindly sent me a 30 day sampleto try the product and give an honest review.  Inside was four boxes consisting of 5 x 150ml and a box of 10 travel sachets at 15ml that I simply dilute with water.  Before I said yes to the collaboration, I did some research and there were very good reviews for the product, however I noticed a reoccurring theme was that the taste wasn’t that great.  To be honest, in my head I thought it can’t be any worse than the Chinese medication I had to drink in the past, and if I can stomach those, then this drink will be like a walk in the park.

Does it work? 15 days in, and I have to say I definitely noticed my skin is more dewy and glowing.  Before I also felt my skin was a bit dull and not as radiant but after drinking the Skinade drink (and not changing any of the skincare products I use), I definitely can see a difference.  My skin also feels softer and bit more hydrated than usual.  As I have mentioned before that reading through many reviews, people were stating that the taste wasn’t nice and I was prepared for the worst when I first started this drink, I took one sip and I was prepared to either spit it out or make a weird face, but I didn’t.  I was actually laughing and thinking, this drink taste perfectly fine!

Skinade 2

I stored my Skinade drinks in the fridge and I liked drinking it cold, it was like a ‘wake me up’ booster drinking it after breakfast. Skinade doesn’t have to be stored in the fridge, but they state it taste better.  Now there was a time when I forgot to store my batch of Skinade drinks in the fridge, and I feared for the worst drinking it straight from the box at room temperature. But honestly it taste the same.

I was worried that I would forget to drink the collagen drink, as I tend to always be in a rush in the morning getting ready for work and having no time to eat breakfast.  But i decided to wake up 15 minutes early every day and the drink and eating breakfast quickly became an every day lifestyle routine.

So far I am liking the drink and I believe it is slowly giving me the skin benefits that Skinade claims it will.  I will be doing another review in 2 weeks time when i have finished the whole 30 day sample.

The good thing about Skinade is that it is made in good ol’ Britain! Yes you might be thinking that the drinks are quite expensive.  Prices start from £60 for a 20 day course, but when you work it out, one bottle costs £3 which is probably the same price if not more for a cup of coffee at Starbucks a day!  The product itself is also approved by skincare experts, Dr Paul Banwell and Dr Kathryn Taylor Barnes

You can buy Skinade directly on their website or from the 500 stockists nationwide, you can find your nearest one here.  Skinade is sold in courses: 20 day (£60), 30 day (£90), 60 day, (£180) and 90 day (£270) days and is also available in a 15ml travel sachet, starting at £66 for 20 day travel course.

I was contacted by The Blogger Programme for this collaboration.

What do you think of collagen drinks?  Have you tried Skinade before?

Julie
xox

2 responses to “Skinade. Better Skin Starts From Within

  1. well I wished I spent my money on this now instead of seeing a dermatologist today. He was nice enough but simply gave me the name and contact details of another derm to see. I really enjoy reading your blog and always find your reviews helpful

    • Hi Christina!

      I’m sorry to hear about your experience with the dermatologist. Do you suffer from acne too?

      Whilst I have seen my skin become my glowing and dewy, I don’t think these will help fight off the acne completely.

      I think it’s great that you’re seeing a dermatologist, don’t give up!

      Thank you so much for your kind words! (: xxx

Leave a Reply

