My Little Box: My Little Dream Box…💤💤💤

After receiving my first My Little Box last month, I was so impressed and couldn’t wait to receive April’s one.  I love how its not just a box full of beauty products for subscribers to try, but its also packed with lifestyle items and a magazine filled with juicy content and each box is always beautifully themed and packed full of surprises.  How can you not love it?

This month’s theme for My Little Box was Dream.  I don’t think there would be one person that wouldn’t like this theme.  We’ve all dreamed about becoming someone or dreaming about finding the ‘dream’ job.  This box reminded us that no matter what it is that you’ve dreamed about, you can go out there and achieve it!

My Little Dream Box

My Little Dream Box Contents

As usual, it’s time to give you a lowdown on what was inside this month’s box!

My Little World Magazine
This month’s magazine was different to the last one.  The last one was an actual magazine, this time it was one large sheet of paper that was folded up, and each section was filled with makeup, hair and beauty tips.  We also got treated to a lovely interview with Caroline Hirons (who knows her stuff when it comes to beauty).  Once you have unravelled the large sheet of paper on the back it was a poster with featuring a model with the phrase ‘Everything starts with a dream’.

Rotating Stamp & Ink Pad – £8
This is probably one of the best lifestyle pieces from My Little Box (now I only have this month and last month to compare).  But the stamp is so cute and it features 12 messages you can choose from, such as ‘Made With Love’, ‘Choose To Be…’ and some French phrases, ‘Merci Beaucoup’ and ‘Avec Plaisir’.  Perfect to add a little touch to letters, cards and anything crafty!  Time for me to invest in some different coloured ink pads,

Stamped With Love

Dream BIG…

Cowshed Wild Cow Invigorating Body Lotion  100ml Travel Size
I’ve never used Cowshed products before, so when I saw this inside the box I was very pleased.  The body lotion is packed with essential oils of lemongrass, ginger and rosemary, whilst finishing it off with shea butter to ensure you skin is soft and supple.  The scent is green, spicy and earthy so it might not be everyone taste.  For myself it is quite strong and very different to my usual fruity floral scents, but hey change is good, right?

Lip Balm Loved by Lou Lesage – £8 (4g)
This lip balm was created by the French actress Lou Lesage who felt that she was missing one product from her beauty bag and this was the product that she was missing.  A red-tinted lip balm.  I am a fuss person when it comes to lip balms.  The only lip balms that have got my seal of approval are the EOS lip balms and Nuxe Reve De Miel, as both of these lip balms do not leave a sticky tacky residue to my lips.  However looking at this lip balm the red is gorgeous, obviously its a tinted lip balm so the colour pay off won’t be like how it is on the pot.  But I think this is a good go to product for a Spring/Summer day causal look.

My Little Beauty’s Repairing Mask For Dry Ends – £7 (100ml)
As mentioned last month, each month one of the beauty products, will be from the My Little Beauty range.  This month, I received a hair mask designed for dry ends, which is perfect for my hair as I have ruined it with the endless amounts of hair dye’s during my teen years and using hair straighteners 5 days out of 7 probably doesn’t help either.  The mask is infused with walnut oil and shea butter to give a oomph to dry and damaged hair, all achieved within 2 minutes.  Easy peasy.  Added bonus, is that it smells divine.

Beauty Contents

Delphine Pariente ‘Bonne Étoile’ Necklace – £20
I actually have’t opened the ‘Once Upon A Dream’ package yet, but after looking at photos of over bloggers reviewing this month’s box the necklace is very cute and dainty.  Exclusively designed by jewellery designer, Delphine Pariente, she has created a wonderful gold locket with the engraving ‘Bonne Étoile’ which means ‘Lucky Star’ weaved on a lovely pink cord.  I am a fan of necklaces, but not on a cord, so I think I will be wearing this wrapped around my hand as a bracelet instead.  None the less very pleased with this item.

If You Can Dream It

Dream BIG…

My Little Box has done it again, brought a box that has wow’d and surprised me just like last month box.  Filling it with lots of wonderful beauty and lifestyle products that I will use to the very end and all for just £14.95 a month!

You can subscribe to My Little Box here.

You can read my review on March’s My Little Superbox here.

Are you a My Little Box subscriber?  What did you think of April’s box?

Julie
xox

8 responses to “My Little Box: My Little Dream Box…💤💤💤

  1. I keep thinking about subscribing but I’m not sure I can afford it. However, looking at how great this box is I might just have to go for it!

    thecolourchronicles.wordpress.com :) xoxo

    • Hey Kimberly! The box is really good, it’s my second box and I’m loving it so far.

      There is a promotion code you can use ‘FIRSTBOX’ and your first one would cost £11 including delivery. So give it a go! You can always cancel the subscription straight after. (: xxx

Leave a Reply

