5 Makeup Products You Definitely Need

Continuing on with my ‘5 Things’ series.  Today’s post is the 5 makeup products you definitely need.  To be honest I probably could of added a few more, but then it wouldn’t be sticking to my ‘5 Things’ series.

IMG_5671

Left to Right: Clean & Clear Oil Control Film, Avon Glimmersticks Eyeliner, Bourjois Volume 1 Seconde Mascara, Benefit Benebalm, Soap & Glory One Heck Of A Blot Powder.

1. One Heck Of A Blot – One of the best blotting/face powders I have ever used.  It truly control the shine on my forehead and at a price of £12, you can’t go wrong.  You can read my full review here.

2. Benefit Benebalm – I’m very picky when it comes to using lip balms, as most tend to leave a residue on my lips.  But with the Benefit Benebalm,  I do not get this problem at all.  It gives your lips a rose-tinted sheer colour, and with mango butter and sodium hyaluronate, it leaves your lips feeling soft and smooth!

3. Bourjois Volume 1 Seconde Mascara – One of my favourites drugstore mascara’s.  With its unique brush it volumes and lengthens my lashes which lasts for up to 10 hours!  Full review of this mascara can be found here.

4. Avon Glimmersticks Eyeliner – The only eyeliner that I have used for over 8 years and not once has it let me down.  It is a dupe of the MAC Techankohl Liner, but cheaper at a price of £6, compared to MAC’s price of £14.  This eyeliner has a creamy formula that glides on smooth to the eye line and it is also a retractable pencil, so no need for sharpening!

5. Clean & Clear Oil Control Film – One of the best beauty inventions ever.  BLOTTING PAPER.  Also one of the best blotting paper I have ever used, its not like The Body Shop’s one where they are like tissue paper.  Great to absorb excess oil and shine without ruining your make-up.  If you’re like me that have oily skin, the results are a bit gross.  Sadly, you can’t buy this in the UK.  I buy mine from Hong Kong, so whenever I go back I buy at least 30 packs, and the sales assistant look at me as if I am mad woman. haha.

IMG_5673

Don’t forget to check out the ‘5 Things I Would Tell The 18 Year Old Me‘ post.

What are the 5 makeup products you definitely need?

Julie
xox

19 responses to “5 Makeup Products You Definitely Need

    • It is indeed! I also want the Benefit Poise Balm too. Such a pretty shade. I tried to visit you blog Lauren, but when I click on your link it says it’s not valid. 😕 x

  1. Really want to try the Benefit Benebalm!!! Looks so lush. Also, I love Bourjois mascaras :) xx

  2. I love the mascara from Bourjois, it`s so good. I need to try the powder from Soap&Glory, everyone seems to love it. I love the idea of this post, reducing your makeup to only 5 essential products.

    • Hi Georgina! Thank you for the kind words. I did have trouble narrowing it down to 5. But these 5 products I can’t live without!

      The S&G powder is good. Some people say it’s pricey for a drugstore makeup, but it’s one of the best powders ever. Probably beats the high end powders! Let me know how you get on with it, if you make a purchase! (: x

  3. How awesome is blotting paper! So simple, yet comes in handy so often! I always seem to like Boujois mascaras and it sounds like I need to try the Soap and Glory, One Heck Of A Blot.

    One of my must haves is the Elizabeth Arden Eitght Hour Cream.

    Samio
    http://www.samio.co.uk

    • Yes blotting papers are awesome! Sucks that in the UK there are not any decent ones.
      Yes the S&G blotting powder is amazing! Definitely need to give it a try. I’ve heard good things about the eight hour cream, need to give it a try!

Leave a Reply

