Ginvera Green Tea Exfoliating Marvel Gel

If you’re like me, I am always on the lookout to find another beauty staple that can help with my acne prone skin.  And if you’re fanatic about skincare and keeping your skin in top condition, then you know that exfoliating helps.  This is because exfoliating the skin helps remove dead skin cells.  YES DEAD SKIN CELLS.  Who wants dead skin cells on their skin, I know I don’t.

You might not think that dead skin cells are a problem, I mean they are dead and its one of those things you can’t really see.  And what you can’t see, surely can’t hurt right? Well no.  Every day our skin produces new skin cells to replace the dead skin cells, however if they are not removed on a daily basis then they will build up on the surface of the skin.  This can lead to clogged pores, and we all know what happens when you get clogged pores, right?  Spots, blackheads and all other kind of skin problems.

So what product have I found, that can help me get rid of dead skin cells? *Drum rolls* it is… Ginvera Green Tea Exfoliating Marvel Gel*.

IMG_5727

Ginvera is already raved beauty brand for its well known Ginvera Green Tea Nude Cover BB Cream.  This BB cream is one of my HG BB creams, I used it all the time before I found the Bourjois CC cream.  And now they have another cult beauty product.

So what exactly does the product do? The product boasts 10 benefits and they are:

  1. Rubs away deep layers of dead skin cells.
  2. Rubs away blackheads painlessly.
  3. Contracts pores for refined skin (As dead skin cell have been cleared from pores)
  4. Lightens black spots and scars.
  5. Removes oil seeds.
  6. Regulates sebum secretion to prevent pimples.
  7. Brightens dull complexion.
  8. Changes dark, rough skin to smooth skin.
  9. Evens out skin tone to give skin clarity.
  10. Enhances quick absorption of skin care products.

The website states: Ginvera Green Tea Exfoliating Marvel Gel works by specifically targeting the cornified skin layer, dissolving and removing the dead skin cells on the top most epidermis layer.

This gentle yet effective exfoliating action zeros-out blackheads thoroughly and painlessly and helps remove deep layers of dead skin. When the dead skin barrier is removed, the new skin underneath is revealed, allowing your skin’s healthy radiance to glow from within. It helps prevent pimples and controls oil secretion to help you stay shine-free the whole day!

Left, going clockwise: Marvel Gel squeezed from the tube, rubbing the gel into skin and the beads forming onto the skin.

Left, going clockwise: Marvel Gel squeezed from the tube, rubbing the gel into skin and the beads forming onto the skin.

What I think: Now the smell is slightly off putting.  It has a very Chinese herbal smell which I believe might be from the ingredient ‘Panax Ginger Root Extract’.  Now if you’re not familiar with the Chinese herbal smell, you might think the product smells off/weird, but once you get past the smell, the product is really good and very gentle to use on the skin.

Some people steer clear of exfoliators, because they are known to contain abrasive grains which can be too harsh on the skin and some people don’t like the texture or feel.  But fear not, with this product there is no abrasive grains, making it suitable for sensitive and acne prone skin.  For those who like the abrasive grains, you’re probably thinking ‘well, how do I know if this product is doing its job?’  Well once you’ve started gently massaging the product into your skin, for me less than 20 seconds, small beads start to form.  The beads are a combination of the Marvel Gel and dead skin cells.

When you see and feel these small beads, those are the dead skins cells.  When I first used the product and I saw those small beads, I was a bit shocked, I definitely need to exfoliate more!  After using the product my skin felt smoother and soft, and I’m sure in the long run I can tick off all the 10 benefits.

It does state that it is safe to use every day, however I would start of using it 2-3 times a week and then slowly start to build up the usage.  I tend try to exfoliate my face twice a week, but it is very rare that it happens, but now I know just how much dead skin cells are on my face, I can assure you I will stick to exfoliating twice a week.

As for people that suffer from acne, you’ll be pleased to hear that this product didn’t aggravate my acne nor did it cause me to breakout.  Also the ingredients do not contain any comedogenic ingredients – another bonus!

It is definitely a product worth investing if you don’t like the abrasive grains scrubs or if you’re a fan of Asian skincare, after all they are always a step ahead of the game than the rest of the world!

I am happy to offer my lovely readers an exclusive 20% off the Ginvera Green Tea Exfoliating Marvel Gel.  You can purchase this product with the discount here*. (You can get free delivery when you share your email address with Ginvera – don’t forget to tick the box!)

Have you used Ginvera products before?  What are your thoughts on the Marvel Gel?

Julie
xox

* 20% offer expires at the end of May.

2 responses to “Ginvera Green Tea Exfoliating Marvel Gel

  1. Pingback: My Skincare Routine | The Skincare Shop·

Leave a Reply

