Beauty Tool Tag!

Beauty tool tag 1

Last month, I was tagged by the ever so lovely Liz @ Inspector Gorgeous to participate in this fun ‘Beauty Tool Tag’.  The people you tag get to share their must have beauty tools and gadgets.  Liz wrote about three of her must have tools and you can read it all here.

So the rules are:

  • Tag up to 5 people & let them know you tagged them.
  • List what you want.  If you got three things that are unbelievable or twenty… Don’t care, just share.
  • Cannot be actual makeup, skin care, or hair care products – just the tools/gadgets you use.

Easy peasy, lemon squeezy… so here goes!

1.  The Body Shop Facial Massager

A perfect little tool to use to massage your face.  This little ingenious beauty tool has been a step in my skin routine for a long time now.  I find that it helps to work the moisturiser into my skin.  It also can be quite relaxing running this tool over my face, and with the little nodulars you won’t need to worry if it will damage any delicate skin tissues.

2.  Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler

So you’re probably thinking, what £20 for a pair of eyelash curlers?!  Are you mad?  No I’m not, and to tell you the truth I once thought the same.  Until one year when I went back to Hong Kong and I brought these (okay it was only £10 when I got mine).  But I have tried many curlers in the past, from the cheap ones priced at 3.99 to the mid range ones at £12 but nothing can compete with the Shu Uemura ones.  These eye curlers not once have pinched my eyelids and left me screaming in pain (that alone is worth getting) and it catches every single eye lash to curl.

3.  Tangle Teezer

For those who know me or have seen me, will know how much hair I have.  I have thick hair and it is a nightmare to brush when its wet or dry.  This is when the Tangle Teezer stepped into my life.  It is the best detangling hairbrush on the market and the best hairbrush I have ever used (I’m not even exagerrating).  Gone are the days of yanking, pulling and tugging on my poor hair.  This hair brush just glides through wet and dry hair like a dream.  If you haven’t tried one, then you’re missing out!

And that it! Hope you enjoyed reading my must have beauty tools.  Now it is time for me to play tag, and I tag the following beauties:

Fi @ Fis Little Blog

Yas @ Yas Be You

Sach @ NuSkinGoals

Katie @ The Little Owl Blog

Rina @ Health For Keeps 

Jaeyda @ Jaeydarobin

Ladies, make sure you tweet me the blog post when it goes live!  (:

What are you favourite beauty tools?  Do you use any of the ones I’ve mentioned?

Julie
xox

5 responses to “Beauty Tool Tag!

  1. Love the tangle Teezer! I used it too, even for my short hair too <3 I have my hair cut after giving birth, but I still use it to comb my hair. So far, it is my holy grail hair brush! :D

  2. I agree wholeheartedly on the eye lash curler. You get what you pay for! I am very intrigued by the no tangle hair brush. I have the worst hair to brush when wet. I think I’ll have to invest in one! Lovely post :)

    • Yes definitely get what you pay for! The tangle teezer brush is amazing – definitely worth investing!
      Thank you so much for tagging me! x

Leave a Reply

