Herbal Essence Beautiful Ends Intensive Hair Mask

When it comes to caring for my hair, I’ll be honest that I do absolutely nothing.  Obviously, I wash my hair using shampoo and conditioner (haha) but I don’t give it any more TLC.  Shocking, I know.

Over the years, I have put my hair through hell.  Dying my hair, bleaching and the daily straightening of my hair, you name it and my hair has been through it all.  Whilst the days of dying/bleaching my hair are long gone, I do straighten my hair almost every day.  Frankly if I don’t straighten it, it looks like a unruly mess of wavy thick hair, not a good look, believe me.

In the past, I have played (well not literally) with a few hair masks, but I never kept at it.  I really don’t like the ones where you have to use it after damp hair and leave it on for 25 minutes then rinse out.  I like to do masks after washing my hair, whilst still in the shower and rinse it off after 5-10 minutes.  It is such a hassle (the design of my bath doesn’t help either) to have to step back in the shower, to rinse the mask off from my hair.  Too much effort in my opinion.  But then one day, I got introduced to this wonderful product from my friend and it changed my hair forever.

I present to you the Herbal Essences Beautiful Ends Split End Protection Intensive Mask. (Quite the mouthful!)

Herbal Essences Beautiful Ends Hair Mask

Herbal Essences Beautiful Ends Intensive Hair Mask

Herbal Essences has been around for a very long time serving the UK with a wide range of different types of shampoo and conditioners and hair masks.  I still remember their ‘Yes’ campaign advert, and I also enjoy seeing their colourful range stacked on shelves in the drugstores.  My mother is a long term user of their ‘Ignite My Colour‘ range.

I truly love this hair mask, though it appears on the website this mask is not even in Beautiful Ends collection anymore?! SAY WHAT?! This is crazy.  Okay, I’m going to tweet Herbal Essences and get them to clarify on this.  For now fear not, you can buy this product from Superdrug.

So normally it would be ‘on the website, it states…’, but this time round its, on the jar it states I’m your hair’s passionate Protector and Defender.  I’ll leave your hair strong against damage to carry on…and on…and on.  I keep your hair feeling voluptuously velvety and smelling of a delicious red raspberry scent.

Herbal Essences Intensive Hair Mask

Herbal Essences Beautiful Ends Intensive Hair Mask

The product smells soooo good.  You almost want to eat it, but don’t as I’m sure it’s not going to taste nice.  The texture is somewhat similar to a conditioner.  I find it not as thick compared to the L’Oréal Elvive Nutri-Gloss Light Conditioner I use, but still very easy to apply to wet hair.

There are no instructions as to how much you should use, but with hair masks I think you can use a little bit more than what you would with a conditioner.  I use roughly about a tablespoon considering I have thick hair, but if you’re someone that has fine/not as thick hair then you might want to use half of what I use.  You use this product straight after you shampoo and apply it from root to tip, giving extra love to the tips and leave it on for 5 minutes and you then rinse it off.

Voilà!  You are left with hair, smelling absolutely gorgeous, soft and with the whole supermodel luscious locks feel.  I only use this once week to give my hair some VIP treatment and recently after receiving a number of different hair masks to try, I might throw in another hair masks in the works to see how it would work alongside this gorgeous hair mask.

If your hair needs a bit of TLC and you want the supermodel luscious locks, then look no further!

You can purchase the Herbal Essences Beautiful Ends Intensive Hair Mask from Superdrug.  Superdrug are currently doing 2 for £6 on selected Herbal Essences products – why not also pick up the Bee Strong Strengthening Intensive Mask, perfect for dry and damaged hair!

Have you used Herbal Essences products before?  What are your thoughts on your hair masks?

Julie
xox

4 responses to “Herbal Essence Beautiful Ends Intensive Hair Mask

  1. This looks right up my street! My hair is unruly and wild too and for the price I’m going to give it a go!

    How long does a tub last generally?

    Becky
    x

    • Hi Becky! It is definitely worth trying! My one last for ages because I’ve been forgetting to use it. but I would think if you was to use this once a week consistently probably could last for a few months if not a bit more! (: x

    • Hey Paris! It really is worth trying and like you said it won’t break the bank! (: if you can get it on offer it’ll be super cheap! :D x

Leave a Reply

