Nude Perfect Cleanse Omega Cleansing Jelly

For a very long time, probably for about 2 years, I have been looking for another cleanser to work in conjunction with my go to morning cleanser, which is the Avène Gentle Gel Cleanser.  Whilst the Avene cleanser is great for a morning cleanse,  I felt that for my second cleanse in the evening, after removing makeup, I needed something with a bit more oomph!

I have tried many samples of cleansers and read so many reviews on cleansers that many beauty bloggers use, but I never found one that was suitable for my acne prone skin.  But that all changed and I found two that I could potentially use.  Judging from the title, you know which one was the winner, but the two that I found was the Nude Perfect Cleanse Omega Cleansing Jelly and the Oskia Renaissance Cleansing Gel.

So why was the Nude Omega Cleansing Jelly, the winner?  Frankly, because it didn’t irritate my neck.  YES, I know, neck irritation?!  Who on earth gets that.  It is the most bizarre reaction, I’ve had ever with any product.  It took me a while, to pin point that it was the Oskia Renaissance Cleansing Gel, that was causing the problem.  But even if I didn’t get the weird bizarre reaction, Nude still would of been the winner.  i just love this cleanser.

Nude Perfect Cleanse Omega Cleansing Jelly

Nude Perfect Cleanse Omega Cleansing Jelly

Nude states, the product is a daily all-natural cleanser with omegas, orange extract and annatto seed extract that transforms from an airy gel to a soft milk, melting away face and eye makeup.  Transforming from a unique jelly texture to creamy milk, the cleanser melts away impurities with nourishing ingredients. Sunflower seed oil, a source of omegas 6 & 9 that nourish and protect, gently removes dirt and impurities. 

I absolutely love this cleanser.  Out of all the ones I have tried in the past this by far is the best.  I know some people found the texture a bit weird, but once you start rubbing the ‘jelly’ into your skin, it quickly turns into an oily formula.  And don’t worry its not really like jelly texture, you know the jelly you used to eat at school.  This ‘jelly’ is quite solid, no wobble action.

The Nude Omega Cleansing Jelly, is often compared against the Oskia Renaissance Cleansing Gel, which is another product that is loved amongst beauty bloggers.  Both products are the same formulation, a gel cleanser that turns into oil and emulsifies into milk.  Both products are also packed ingredients that nourish and protect the skin.  In my opinion, I think the Oskia Cleansing Gel is more of the raved product, it is cheaper than the Nude coming in at £28 and most people prefer the smell of the Oskia cleanser.  But me on the other hand, I like to rebel (haha) and I much prefer the Nude one.

So once I’ve rubbed and massaged the jelly onto my skin, I then add a little bit of water and start rubbing my face to turn the oil into a milk texture.  I then use a bit more water to start rinsing off the product and grab my flannel (make sure it is wet) and wipe off the excess.  I generally do the flannel wiping a few times, and voilà!  You are left with skin that is clean, soft and refreshed!

Processed with Moldiv

Even though Nude does state that this product can be used to remove makeup, personally for me I think it is a bit expensive using this product to remove makeup.  Coming in at £32, I want to make sure this product is used as a second cleanse so my skin can reap all the skin benefits from this product.

For those suffering from acne, you will be very pleased to hear that this did not aggravate my existing acne or cause me to break out!  It really is a product that you should try!

The purple bottle of goodness.

The purple bottle of goodness.

You can purchase Nude Perfect Cleanse Omega Cleansing Jelly from Space.NK for £32.00.  If you happen to live in London/near a Space.NK store, pop in and ask for some samples.  I got my sample from the Bond Street branch, but beware it is a bit of a hit/miss with the service at Space.NK.  I only managed to get a sample after my second visit, was completely ignored by the sales assistants first time round!

Have you tried any Nude Skincare products?  What are your thoughts on this cleanser?

Julie
xox

One response to “Nude Perfect Cleanse Omega Cleansing Jelly

  1. I tired their omega oil as it came in a birchbox (love them!), in the end i wasnt too impressed with it, but they did have some good ingredients in there. This formula looks pretty nice and skin soothing, it is mostly sunflower oil and Florintina root extract, the 3rd ingreident on the list is Vit.E which will be in around 1% or under. So its a nice simple formula, which could be why it works so well for your skin :)

    http://www.beaucience.co.uk

Leave a Reply

