Dr Paw Paw Original Clear Balm

I am a fussy person when it comes to lip balms.  There are literally only TWO lip balms in this entire world that I use.  The main reason why I use these two products, is because they do not leave this horrible white sticky residue on my lips.  Ugh, I hate it when lip balms give me that finish.  So what are the two lip balms I can use?  They are Nuxe Reve De Miel and EOS Lip Balm.

But obviously I’m not here to talk about these two lip balms, oh no.  Because obviously these two lip balms got lonely, so I had to add another one into the mix.  I present to you Dr.Paw Paw Original Clear Balm*.

Dr Paw Paw Original Balm

Dr Paw Paw Original Balm

At first I was a little bit skeptical of this product that advertises itself as a multi-purpose balm.  Whilst it is great to be a product that can help with all beauty dilemmas, I can’t help but think would it be better to just stick to one area?

Dr.PawPaw states our product is a multi-purpose balm with antibacterial and antimicrobial properties. The smooth, long lasting formula combines the soothing properties of fermented Pawpaw with other natural ingredients to create a nourishing formula.

Now for those who are thinking what is pawpaw?  Well pawpaw is also commonly known as Papaya.  The peachy orange coloured fruit with lots of black seeds inside.  One of the most delicious summer fruit ever.  I tend to eat tons of it during the summer.

Packed inside the Dr.PawPaw balms are the following ingredients:

  • Carica Papaya (PawPaw)
  • Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice
  • Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil
  • Medical Grade Petrolatum
  • Potassium Sorbate

Little yellow tube.

First thing first, this stuff was really hard to get out of the tube.  At first I thought, did they send me a tube that didn’t have any product in?!  But after a few more squeezes the clear balm finally made an appearance.  Now seeing the balm, confirmed with me that I wouldn’t use this on my skin.  I don’t think it would well on my oily/acne prone skin.

So how did it do on my lips?!  I love this balm.  Like the two lip balms I mentioned before, the Dr.PawPaw did not leave my lips with any sticky white residue (wa-hey!).  It passed the ultimate test.  But what really surprised me was that this gel-like consistency balm was moisturising.  I suffer from dry lips and sometimes I am very lazy to take out the balm to nourish the lips, but after using this balm for a few days, my lips were soft and smooth.  I think this balm will be great to use as a conditioner for your lips before you apply your lipstick.

Now as I’ve said before that this is a multi-puporse balm, so using on the lip is not the only use for it.  This balm can also be used as a hair smoother, soothe skin irritation, moisturiser, makeup primer and nappy cream!  That is a lot of uses.
Whilst I don’t think I could ever test this product out as use for nappy cream.  I am reluctant to use it as a moisturiser and makeup primer, because the balm does contain petroleum.  Whilst it does state that it is a medical grade pretroleum, which maybe makes it better than petroleum used in other skincare products. Who knows, but as I suffer from oily/acne prone skin, I think I will stick to using Dr.PawPaw as a lip balm.  If you have used it for skincare uses, I would love to know your thoughts!

Dr.PawPaw comes in three different versions: Original Clear Balm, Tinted Peach Pink Balm and Tinted Ultimate Red Balm.

You can purchase Dr.PawPaw Original Balm from Dr.PawPaw, Lookfantastic, ASOS and Urban Outfitters.  Prices start from £6.95 for 25ml tube.

Have you used Dr.PawPaw Original Balm before?  What are your thoughts on this multi-purpose balm?

Julie
xox

3 responses to “Dr Paw Paw Original Clear Balm

Leave a Reply

