The Libbie Club: July Beauty Box

Rather unusual to see me post on a Sunday.  I was very ill last weekend, so failed to write any posts last week.  But I’m fully recovered now.  So I am back with a BANG!

Anyway so last month, I talked about The Libbie Club on my blog and it is the new beauty box kid on the block!  If you want to read more about this new beauty box concept, then click here.  I received this month’s box last week and have been testing out the products and I am loving all the items!  This month’s treats are right up my street!

The Libbie Club - July Beauty Box

The Libbie Club – July Beauty Box

July’s Libbie Boxcontained two full and trial size beauty products with a total value of over £50 (all for free!)  In the box, I got the following products:

Skin & Tonic London Steam Clean (Mini Trial Size) (£11.00) | Cleansing balms are the must have items in nearly everyone’s skincare routine.  But I’ve always struggled to find out that doesn’t give my acne more grief.  My skin and acne are both really hard to please.  This nourishing cleansing balm is made in the UK and contains organic ingredients such as Thistle, Eucalyptus and Spearmint oils, to give an aromatic and refreshing cleanse to you skin lifting away dirt and rejuvenating dull, tired skin.
I was a little bit skeptical to use this product, as it does contain beeswax, which is comedogenic and those who read my blog will know I give a BIG MASSIVE FAT CROSS to any products containing comedogenic products.  I wouldn’t even give the product a second look.  But with this product, something inside me was telling me to give it a go, and I’m glad I did.  My face was left feeling soft, supple and refreshed and so far I haven’t had any reactions with my acne!  Winner!

Becca Cosmetics Beach Tint in Watermelon (£20.00) | I’ve always wanted to try Becca Cosmetics, but just never knew where to start.  Though for someone like me, who loves lipsticks, then lip products would of been the best starting platform right?  Now this bendable crème lip and cheek duo stain is an award-winning editors’ favourite and BECCA bestseller.  Another bonus is that it is also water-resistant too.  I’m not one to be a fan of using duo products, as I’m not very good at applying cheek stain products to my cheeks without it looking like a mess.  But this product for the lips is amazing.  The shade watermelon (it also smells like watermelon too!), is a bright pink, again a little skeptical to try as I’m not a pink lip person (much prefer the red!).  But when I applied this onto my lips, I was sold.  It just give the right amount of colour and pop to your lips and it is perfect to wear for a daytime look throughout this summer season!  I may have just been swayed to use more pink lip shades…

BioEffect Volcanic Exfoliator (£30.00) | I have never heard of BioEffect before, so I was very happy and intrigued to test out this product. And who doesn’t love a good exfoliator product that removes dry and dead skin cells from the surface of your skin!  I also love the name of the product. Volcanic.  When I first read the name of the product, I had this image in my head of a volcano erupting and wonder when I use this product will the dead skin cells just erupt away from my skin!  Whilst I didn’t get the envisioned eruptions (haha), I am thoroughly impressed with this product.  The Volcanic Exfoliator is formulated with Icelandic Micro Crystalline Lava. which deep-cleanses and smoothes the skin, leaving it soft and refreshed.  Another bonus is that my acne prone skin liked it too!

July's Beauty Treats

July’s Beauty Treats

As a member of the Libbie Club, I am lucky enough to share with my lovely readers exclusive discounts/offers on this month’s products.  The special offers are:

  • Free Lip Gloss in Palm Breeze (7ml) worth £18 with your Becca Beach Tint – £18.00
  • 30% off your Skin & Tonic Clean and Scrub Duo – £25.20
  • 20% off your BioEffect Volcanic Exfoliator – £24.00

All offers comes with free delivery.  To snap up these exclusive offers as they only run for a limited time and at a limited stock, you must visit my Libbie Club profile page.  All offers end on 31st July!

Have you heard of The Libbie Club?  What are your thoughts on this month’s products?

Julie
xox

4 responses to “The Libbie Club: July Beauty Box

  1. This box looks fantastic! I love the look of the exfoliator and definitely good value for money too! :) xxx

Leave a Reply

