The Birthday Edit.

Image Source: Pinterest

Image source: Pinterest

With an image of a birthday cake, it can only mean ONE THING.  That’s right beautiful people, I’m turning another year older.  My birthday is just under a week away (21st July – if you really wanted to know!), where I go from being a twentyseven something to a twentyeight something.

The older you get, the less of a big birthday celebration you want.  I happily sit around at a table and dine with my family and friends over some great food and maybe one or two cocktails!  Now, being the super organised person I am, I have my birthday plans sorted down to a fine T.  I said before that I shy away from the big birthday celebrations, but I still have three birthday lunches planned – Am i the only person that does separate birthday celebrations for different set of friends?  But, just like to point out when I say ‘big celebration’, I’m thinking along the lines of dinner and going to a bar/club afterwards.

So this year, I will be eating my heart away at The Grill On The Market, Granger and Co and Bills.  I cannot wait, I have dined at all three restaurants and the food is absolutely delish!

As my birthday is round the corner, I’ve been asked the question: “Julie, what do you want for your birthday?’.  My answer so far, is I don’t know.  I think as I’m older and I have a job, I tend to just buy what I want, when I want.  Gone are the days where you make a birthday wish list and hope someone buys at least ONE thing from that list.  Though having said that, these last few days some things have started popping into my head and I have created a Birthday Wish List.  Granted, I don’t think any of my friends and family will see this list – since not many know I have a blog.  But it would be good to see just how many items I can tick off from the list.

Left to right: Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blusher, Diptyque Candle, Jo Malone Candle and Burberry Makeup.

Left to right: Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blusher, Diptyque Candle, Jo Malone Candle and Burberry Kisses in Oxblood.
Image source: Pinterest

So the above is what I would say a more reasonable birthday wish list, granted the items are quite pricey but now this second wish list.  Is really a wish list.  Its more like the ‘Keep On Dreaming Birthday Wish List’. haha

Starting from top, going clockwise: Mansur Gavriel Bag, Philip Lim Pashli Bag, Chloe Drew Bag.

Starting from top, going clockwise: Mansur Gavriel Bag, Philip Lim Pashli Bag, Chloe Drew Bag.
Image source: Pinterest

Whilst I don’t go out expecting to receive birthday gifts, as being able to celebrate my birthday with my friends and family is already the biggest gift any girl can ask for.  It was rather fun, putting together a birthday wish list.  A girl can dream right?

Me at the age of 5.

Celebrating my 5th birthday.

What do you think of my birthday wish list?  How do you celebrate your birthday?

Julie
xox

4 responses to “The Birthday Edit.

  1. I completely agree! I turned 31 last week and though it was a nice night with friends and family, it’s not the same as the younger birthdays :) Enjoy your plans! Your bday picks look beautiful!

    • Ah happy belated birthday Liz! Hope you had a fabulous day! (:

      I know, I think gone are the days where partying till 2am was the norm! And thank you! (: x

Leave a Reply

