My Little Box: My Little Gypset Box

I am back to business with blogging, last few weeks things have been very hectic.  My sister came back from Dubai for three weeks for holiday, work went crazy, gym classes took over my life.  But all is good now and I’m back ready to review lots and lots of products for you!

First up on the menu to review is this month’s My Little Box.  This month’s box is…. My Little Gypset Box.  Gypset, what a strange name.  At first I thought, did they spell ‘gypsey’ wrong, since the ‘t’ and ‘y’ letter are close to each other on the keyboard (you know, mistype during production, perhaps?)  Gypset is described as a modern nomadic lifestyle, where your love and appreciation for the world and all of life translates into a multifaceted travel experience. It is a hybrid word of gypsey and jet set.

The first word that came to my head when I saw the box was ‘Bohemian’, and funky prints.  I was hoping that the box inside will feature products that have a boho type feel.  Now lets see if it did…

My Little Gypset Box

My Little Gypset Box

My Little Gypset Box

Bucket Bag by Antik Batik x My Little Box
Readers of this blog will know just how much I love bucket bags.  I love the colour and print of the bag – very boho.  It’s perfect to wear as a day bag to the local trips and it would of been a perfect accessory for the music festivals this year!  I’ve heard and not heard of Antik Batik (if you get what I mean), but the brand itself is an eclectic melting pot of European and Indonesian influences, Antik Batik’s fabulously romantic designs combine colorful prints with eye-catching embellishments.

Hair Ties/Bracelets by My Little Box
How pretty are these hair ties/wrist bracelets?  Last summer we saw the ribbon hair ties that were very popular, but for this summer and onto the next I think its these cloth material printed hair ties that would be the big thing.  They can be doubled up as pretty bracelets or used to tame your lovely luscious locks…

Bronzing Powder – Summer Carees
Whilst I know my beauty products down to a T, when it comes to makeup, I’m still very much a newbie.  I’ve been meaning to invest in a bronzer to add some glow to my skin, but there are so many on the market.  I didn’t know where to start, but alas I’ve been saved by My Little Beauty.  This bronzing powder is suitable for all skin tones to give you a healthy glow and with its super fine texture and shimmery micro-minerals it will give your complexion an even all-over colour.  Now I just need to work out, how do I apply this.

Gypset Goodies...

Gypset Goodies…

Korres Basil Lemon Body Milk – £10.00 (200ml)
I love this little Greece beauty brand, they produce some amazing smelling beauty products and this body milk fits that bill too.  This vibrant fragrance boxy milk provides your skin with extra moisture and hydration whilst leaving a green spice and a hint of lemon freshness scent on your skin.  The Basil Lemon Body Milk is also enriched with Sweet Almond Oil, Aloe Vera Juice and Shea butter to enhance the softness and suppleness of the skin.  This little handy travel size of 40ml, will definitely be packed away in my suitcase when I next jet set off on holiday!

So Susan Colour Hybrid – £14.50
It is always nice when you receive something in your beauty box that you’ve never heard of.  This was the first time I’ve heard of ‘So Susan’, but they’ve already won me over on first impressions with their pretty and sophisticated packaging.  The Colour Hybrid, is a lip and cheek cream mousse product in a luxuriously deep Marsala shade.  It promises to look beautiful on all skin tones, and quite frankly I think it might be correct, as the colour is a gorgeous earthy red.  Whilst I’m not a fan of a lip and cheek hybrid product, I love the colour pay off on thus product on the lips.  It is extremely easy to apply and blend, and formulated with Organic Sacha Inchi Oil and luxe Jasmine extract to help provide moisture to the lips and cheeks.

Gypset Beauty Wonders

Gypset Beauty Wonders

Another winner from My Little Box,  I cannot wait to see what next month’s box will bring!

You can subscribe to My Little Box here.

You can read my review on July’s My Little Road Trip Box here.

Are you a My Little Box subscriber?  What did you think of August’s box?

Julie
xox

One response to “My Little Box: My Little Gypset Box

Leave a Reply

