First Blog Giveaway!

FBA Blog Giveaway

Back in June I wrote a post that talked about whether or not numbers are that important when it comes to blogging (you can read it here).  Though numbers to me are still not important, I did set myself some blog milestone goals to achieve and they were the following:

  1. To reach 200 followers on my blog via WordPress.
  2. To reach 100 followers on my blog via Bloglovin.
  3. To reach 500 followers on Twitter.
  4. To reach 200 followers on Instagram.

I didn’t set myself any deadline, as I honestly didn’t know how long it would take me to achieve these goals but within two months I did!  AMAZING!  I still can’t believe that there are people that actually read what I write and ask for my opinion and advice.  I am also forever grateful of the exciting opportunities this blog has given me.  The loveliest and friendliest people that I have met through the blog and different platforms of social media.  As well as given me the opportunity to work with brands that I could only have ever dreamed of working and never in a million years, did I think I would get invited to events!

So to say a BIG MASSIVE THANK YOU, I present to you my first blog giveaway.  It is a beauty bag filled with some great beauty treats!

The winner will get the following items:

1 x Beauty Bag

1 x Sanctuary Spa 5 Minute Thermal Detox Mask

1 x Revlon Colorburst Matte Lip Balm in Shameless

1 x Revlon Colorbust Matte Lip Valm in Standout

1 x Neal’s Yard Remedies Goji Berry Lip Gloss

1 x L’Occitane Mini Size Shea Butter Hand Cream (10ml)

1 x Nails Inc Nail Varnish in Ranelagh Gardens

Blog Giveaway beauty Goodies

Blog Giveaway Beauty Goodies

To win this giveaway, all you need to do is stick by these competition rules (don’t break them!):

  • You must follow this blog on Twitter, Bloglovin and Instagram.
  • You need to tweet out the following tweet: I’ve entered ‘s first blog !  Find out how you can enter this giveaway here: .
  • Please leave a comment along with either your email address, blog name or Twitter handle, so I can contact you if you’re the chosen winner.

This giveaway is open to UK residents only.  The giveaway will end at 12:00am (GMT) on Friday 18th September 2015.  There will only be one winner.

Good luck everyone!

Julie
xox

Terms & Conditions: 1. Entries must be made by the closing date and in the manner set out in the competition rules in this blogpost in order to quality for entry.  2. Entrants must follow the blog’s Twitter, Bloglovin and Instagram account for a chance to win the prizes shown.  3. Entrants must tweet the Twitter tweet that is shown in the blogpost.  4. Entrants must leave a comment in the blogpost with either an email address, blog name or Twitter handle. 5. One winner will be chosen at random after the closing date.  6. No purchase necessary and no cash alternatives.  7. No alternative products are given for any products that are not suitable for you.  8. I am not responsible for any reactions that may occur whilst using these products, please test patch products first.  9. Entrants must be over 16 years old.  10. This competition is open to UK residents only.  11. Competion ends on Friday 18th September 2015 at 12:00am (GMT).  12. The prize will be posted to the winner via Royal Mail 2nd Class Recorded Delivery.  13. The winner will be selected at random after the closing date, within 2 working days and will be notified via email or Twitter.  14. If the winner does not respond within 3 working days, a new winner will be selected at random.

33 responses to “First Blog Giveaway!

    • Thank you, Katie! Make sure you follow the rules stated in the giveaway to be in with a chance of winning. 😊💕

  1. Its is great when you realise just how many people discover you and read about you. Well done on upper your numbers, the tweeting is working I discovered you via twitter :) Happy blogging.

    Angela – Garden Tea Cakes and Me
    @daisyangel1

    • Thank you so much Angela! It is really nice to know there is more than just one person that reads my babbles!

      Thank you for entering and good luck! (: x

    • Ah I’m sorry Kate! Next time when I do a giveaway I make sure you can enter! (: thank you for your support! x

  2. I’ve entered@fashion beauty acnes#competition to win a whole host of skincare goodies#wishlist#thanks for the opportunity💄💅💍👑🎀👒👗👛🎁👠🎎🎊📦📷👢👓🏯😎😘😋😊

  3. Hello!

    Thank you for this lovely competition!

    I have followed you on twitter, Instagram & blog lovin!

    My twitter is @jade1872

    Congratulations on reaching your follower goals! I’m just off to read some more of your posts now!
    Jade x

Leave a Reply

