The Libbie Club: September Beauty Box

I’ve been a little bit slow on the blogging front lately, been struggling to find some blogging time where I can sit down and just blog.  But, as a way of saying sorry, I am back with September’s Libbie Club Beauty Box.  I received this box yesterday, and its on my blog in two days time.  Pretty impressive, right?

I totally loved last month’s box, really enjoyed using the Therapie Rouques ONeil Restore Aura Spray, I found it very soothing and relaxing!  I take it with me to my fitness classes and use it straight after yoga to freshen up my skin!

September’s Libbie Box* contained one full and two trial size beauty products with a total value of over £50 (all for free!)  In the box, I got the following products:

Caudalie Instant Detox Mask (£22.00 for 75ml) | For a long time i’ve always wanted to try this French beauty brand, that is loved by many Parisian’s.  The Beauty Elixir is a cult beauty classic for the brand, and the Organic Grape Water is raved by many beauty bloggers and i’ve heard some great things about their masks on the blog’sphere.  They have four different types of mask: Moisturising, Glycolic, Purifying and Instant Detox.  And now, I got to try out the Instant Detox Mask.  The mask works in depth to remove impurities and toxins.  It purifies, cleanses and rejuvenates the skin, leaving the skin looking healthy and refreshed, pores are tightened and the completion is even.  Sounds great for people like me that work in London, we all know how bad the pollution in London can be!

Teez Desert Metals Mascara in Midnight Sky (£17.00) | Being Chinese, I am “blessed” with short and straight lashes, so I am always on the look out for mascara’s that can give me the full, flutter lashes look, and maybe this mascara can just do that?  Teez Desert Metals Mascara, is a long lasting, smudge proof volume mascara that gives the lashes that full and flirty look.  It also contains silk proteins that protect and nourishes the lashes all day and all night long.  The mascara is also well suited to withstand hot and moist climates, and the formula is water based, which makes it easy to apply but also to rinse off with water.

Mio Skincare The Activist Firming Active Oil (£29.50 for 120ml) | The good thing about The Libbie Club beauty box is that you’ll get introduced to some new beauty brands, that you haven’t heard of.  And this month I got introduced to Mio Skincare.  If I spend caring for my body, as much as I do on my face, I will have a soft and smooth body skin.  Sadly that is not the case.  Mio’s The Activist Firming Active Oil, is the best resilience-building antioxidant body oil that one will ever use.  It seals in moisture for strong and supple skin.  The oil is packed with nourishing omegas, antioxidants and vitality giving vitamins. This skin firming body oil will give your skin resilience and bounce.  It also works wonders on scars, stretch marks and uneven skin tone.  Strong is the new skinny so come on, be an Activist!

September's Beauty Treats

September’s Beauty Treats

As a member of The Libbie Club, I am lucky enough to share with my lovely readers exclusive discounts/offers on this month’s products.  The special offers are:

  • 20% OFF Caudalie Instant Detox Mask (75ml) – £17.60
  • 25% OFF Teeez Desert Metals Mascara Midnight Skinny Dip – £12.75
  • 20% OFF Mio Skincare The Activist Firming Active Oil (120ml) + FREE Exfoliator (50ml) – £23.60

All offers comes with free delivery.  To snap up these exclusive offers as they only run for a limited time and at a limited stock, you must visit my Libbie Club profile page.  All offers end on Wednesday 30th September!

To read more about The Libbie Club, please click here.

Have you heard of The Libbie Club?  What are your thoughts on this month’s products?

Julie
xox

3 responses to “The Libbie Club: September Beauty Box

Leave a Reply

