Oskia Perfect Cleanser

I first came across Oskia, when I was researching for a second cleanse cleanser to use in the evening, because if you’re someone that wears makeup daily, one cleanse is not enough in the evening.  You’ll need to double cleanse to ensure everything is removed.  

While I was testing out second cleanse cleansers, out of all the ones I have tried, I narrowed it down to the Nude Omega Cleansing Jelly and Oskia Renaissance Cleansing Gel.  In the end the Nude cleanser came out as the winner, as for some bizarre reason the Oskia cleanser gave me a neck irritation.  So strange, that to this day I still don’t know why!

Rewind back to two months ago, the lovely Rebecca from Oskia dropped me an email offering me a chance to review the Pure MSM Beauty Supplement*, as she saw that I was testing out their Renaissance Cleansing Gel.  At first, I was so surprised to receive an email from them, and actually re-read it twice to make sure I didn’t read it wrong.  You might think, why was I surprised, because to this day I still pinch myself when I receive emails from brands/PR.
I emailed Rebecca back explaining to her my experience with the Renaissance Cleansing Gel, but would love to try out the supplement.  Since on the website it states, it is a nutritional food supplement that boost collagen & keratin production, and also helps to reduce acne and acne scars!

Not only did Rebecca send me a 45 day supply of the Pure MSM, she also offered the Perfect Cleanser* for me to try as she said it contains more anti-inflammatory ingredients than the Renaissance Cleansing Gel.  Obviously I was very excited to try the product.

Usually, I do my research on all products I buy or get sent for test and review purpose, but with the Perfect Cleanser I didn’t.  So when it arrived and I read the ingredients label, I saw that it contains Sweet Almond Oil, Sesame Oil and Shea Butter, and being an avid user of the website Acne Mantra (it is a website that tells you if a product contains any comedogenic ingredients).  I knew that these three ingredients are comedogenic, meaning they block pores.  While Shea Butter was further down the list, Sweet Almond Oil and Sesame Oil were the top two ingredients.  I was apprehensive to try the product out, as I was scared it would break me out.  The golden question is “What happened?  Did Perfect Cleanser break me out?”.

Oskia Perfect Cleanser

Oskia Perfect Cleanser

Oskia states, the product is a nourishing cleansing balm, rich in youth-boosting vitamins, minerals, prebiotics, essential fatty acids and natural emollients to deeply cleanse, decongest, soothe and restore moisture levels.  Once combined with water, this nutrient-rich balm becomes a light milk that penetrates deeply and lifts away pore-blocking impurities, to leave your skin feeling thoroughly clean, comfortable and soft.  Formulated with OSKIA’s unique dual approach and signature MSM repair & regenerating complex. Suitable for all skin types, particularly dry, hormonal or mature skin. 

Now the answer to the golden question is…No it didn’t break me out! *jumps for joy*.  Though however at first, I thought it did when I first started to use this.  So I ended up using it on and off and then stopped for a few weeks, but turns out it was my excessive eating of tomatoes that was causing me to have my spot outbreak.  Those suffering from acne, try to limit your intake of tomatoes!

Since now, I have  been using it religiously every day, in the evening as a second cleanse and my skin has been perfectly fine.  Now by no means, is this cleanser going to help get rid of acne for you, but at least for start it doesn’t cause you to break out.  The Perfect Cleanser works in the same way, like the Nude Omega Cleansing Jelly and Oskia’s Renaissance Cleansing Gel, it becomes a light milk once it comes into contact with water.  However I found the Perfect Cleanser balm to be a lot more thick, its more like a paste…if thats the correct way to describe it.

Oskia Perfect Cleanser

So once I’ve rubbed and massaged the balm onto my skin, I add some water and start rubbing my face to turn the balm into a more soft and milky texture.  I then take my flannel (make sure it is wet) and wipe off the excess, and repeat the process a few times to ensure all the balm has been removed.  As the texture is a lot more thicker, you need to make sure that the balm is completely removed.  The end result is that you are left with skin that is clean, soft and refreshed!

Perfect Cleanser can also be used to remove all traces of makeup, however at £32.50 I rather use it as a second cleanser to ensure my skin reaps all the benefits.  Though however, if you do use Perfect Cleanser and use it as a makeup remover, do please let me know!  Love to hear your thoughts!

Overall, I was very surprised my acne prone skin, got on well with this product.  As mentioned before, considering the first two ingredients are comedogenic ingredients I am surprised and very happy this product did not break me out.  For those suffering from dry skin, then totally recommend this product and for acne sufferers, don’t go rushing out buying the product.  Get some samples to try, as even though it worked for my acne skin, it may not work for yours as after all everyone skin is different!

This bottle surprised me and my skin!

This bottle surprised me and my skin!

You can purchase Oskia Perfect Cleanser from Oskia and Space.NK for £32.00.  If you live/work around London, Space.NK usually have samples available on most of the products they sell in store!  So pop along and get yourself some samples.

Have your tried Oskia skincare products before?  What are your thoughts on the Perfect Cleanser?

Julie
xox

2 responses to “Oskia Perfect Cleanser

  1. I am sometimes apprehensive when a product has shea butter quite high up but most often it doesn’t break me out either. I absolutely love the OSKIA gel, such a shame you didn’t get on with it as well!

    • I’m very glad that the Perfect Cleanser didn’t break me out. I usually just avoid any products that have pore clogging ingredients.

      I know! The Renaissance Cleansing Gel is such a raved product, I was gutted it made my neck irritate!

Leave a Reply

