IASO Ghassoul Black Cleansing Oil

Korean skincare are always one step or maybe 100 steps ahead when it comes to skincare, it really does put UK to shame.  I for one, love Korean skincare products and when I go to Hong Kong for holiday, I’m always looking for them but as always I am overwhelmed, as there is A LOT of products to choose from.

So when I received an email from IASO, you can imagine just how happy I was, since it was the first time I’ve heard of IASO.  Based on the research and expertise of leading dermatologists, IASO is a luxury brand designed to address your sophisticated and proactive skincare needs.  It aims to deliver a youthful glow and timeless beauty to the skin with the use of premium ingredients in their products.

IASO has three essential steps to their skincare philosophy and they are:

  • Peeling – referes to the exfoliation of the skin.  When you exfoliate, you are scrubbing away the dead skin cell layer of the uppermost layer of your skin.  This reveals the bright, you skin underneath as well as removing the damaged skin.
  • Filling – referes to the revitalisation of the collagen that holds the skin cells together.  This “mortar” is essential for maintaining firm, plumped, elastic skin.
  • Healing – this step uses IASO’s signature ingredient, Centella Asiatica extract to heal the damage on your skin.  Centella Asiastic extract, historically used in the treatment of light wounds and when used on skin, it provides a profound healing effects to the damaged skin.

I was given the choice to choose one product from IASO’s best sellers list, the first thing that caught my eye immediately was the Ghassoul Black Cleansing Oil*.  If you’re a long term reader of my blog (thank you!), you’ll know that i’ve been on a lookout for a cleansing oils.  I’ve used Shu Uemura – totally would not recommend it, for the price you pay and with the first ingredient being mineral oil, you’re better off using something else!  I’ve also used The Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Oil, sadly that broke me out.  So I was convinced and accepted cleansing oils were not for me, and I should stick to micellar water.

But when I read the ingredients in the Ghassoul Black Cleansing Oil, I was hopeful that this cleansing oil would work on my acne prone skin.

IASO Ghassoul Black Cleansing Oil

IASO Ghassoul Black Cleansing Oil

IASO states, Ghassoul Black Cleansing Oil is a multi-tasking cleansing oil with refined natural Morocco Ghassoul and Peeling Complex, which removes makeup and blackheads deep from pores as well as old skin cells.  It also contains Moringa Seed Oil and 7 flower extracts for skin calming and nourishment leaving skin soft and fresh.

My thoughts?  Well well well, I have found a cleansing oil that I can use! *Yayah!*  As always I did a little test patch and was glad I didn’t react to it.  I have been using this product religiously for the last two weeks, as a morning and second evening cleanse and I honestly love it.  The oil smells divine and it feels so luxurious when I’m rubbing it into my skin.  By no means has it helped in getting rid of my acne, (my skin has been a lot better lately), but at least it doesn’t give you more acne.  You cannot rely solely on products to help get rid of acne, its got to be a mixture of things that can do that.

IASO Ghassoul Black Cleansing Oil

Morocco Ghassoul Clay, is one of the many key ingredients in the IASO Ghassoul Black Cleansing Oil.  The Morocco Ghassoul Clay was formed 150 million years ago in the Jurassic Period from lake deposits that were tempered by the volcanic activity.  It contains natural minerals that aid in moisturising, and the clay also helps to absorb the excessive oil on your skin and helps to tighten pores.  The cleansing oil also contains, Moringa Seed Oil, Marine Sponge, Blue Chamomile, Papain Enzyme, Bromeliad, Willow Bark Extract, Witch Hazel Flower Extract and 7 Flower Extract (Lotus, Rose, Jasmine, Daffodil, Madonna Lily, Iris and Freesia) which all aids in cleansing and exfoliating the skin, tightening pores and keep the skin moisturised.

It's black!

It’s black!

To use this product, you first need to thorough shake the bottle, this is to ensure the Morocco Ghassoul Clay and the oil is mixed before application.  I then use 2-3 pumps and massage the oil into my dry skin, I usually massage my skin for a few minutes, as the oil smells so good.  I then add some water and start rubbing it into my face, and I take a wet flannel and wipe off the excess.  The end result is that you’re left with skin that feels, clean, smooth and soft!

The Ghassoul Black Cleansing Oil, can also be used to remove makeup as well, which i have tried but it didn’t do a good job in removing eyeliner and mascara, so for me I definitely will use this product as a cleanser for the skin instead.

Wonderful free samples from IASO

Wonderful free samples from IASO.

Like with all Asian skincare brands, they are so generous when it comes to gifting.  IASO was very kind to send me a bunch of samples of products from their range.  I haven’t had a chance to use them yet, but I’m sure when i do, I will love it!

You can purchase IASO Ghassoul Black Cleansing Oil from IASO.com for £22.59 / $34.00.  You can get 15% off with your purchase on IASO.com using the discount code: JULIE.

Have your tried IASO products before?  What are your thoughts on this cleansing oil?

Julie
xox

Leave a Reply

