Fashion Iconic Capitals. Which one do you belong to?

Fashion Iconic Capital

Ah fashion… What i love about fashion is that everyone has their own takes of it.  I would honestly say everyone has a style and there is no right or wrong in fashion.  You should never ever let a person determine how you should dress.  If you want to wear that floral printed 60’s skirt, you wear exactly that!

I personally wouldn’t say I’m the most fashionable person, I mean have you seen the fashionista’s on Instagram?  But I credit myself that I have my own style.  As I’m older now, I tend to buy key pieces but that would last for more than just one fashion season, and buy clothes that have quality rather than quantity.  Goodbye Primark and hello COS, & Other Stories and Gap!

With the next round of Fashion Week, being only 3 months away, its time to put on your fashion thinking cap of and wonder what will be ’16 fashion trends?  What trends will don the fashion capitals.  To help you with this thinking, I have an amazing graphic that was created by the lovely people from Farfetch, that showcases the four iconic fashion capital and how each capital’s style and theme of fashion is different to each other.  Now the question is, which one do you belong to?

Farfetched New York

Farfetch London

Farfetch Paris

Farfetch Milan

For me, I think I’m a hybrid of New York and London.  I love how New Yorkers has this effortlessly chic style for day and night time and with London, I love how we mix smart and casual together.  I love our wardrobe staples of trench coats, duffles, crisp shirts, jackets mixed with skirts and denim.  I’m very curious to see what ’16 fashion trends are!

Farfetch is an online marketplace that brings together the world’s best independent boutiques, offering customers a vast selection of designer pieces curated by some of the most renowned, exciting and unique buyers in the fashion industry. 
Each boutique has a distinctive style and the site features everything from emerging or niche designers to big-name brands and luxe labels. Farfetch is the place to come for pieces that you won’t find anywhere else online. 

Labels are divided into two categories: Luxe and Lab.
Luxe is filled with high-end designers and leading experimental brands such as Alexander McQueen and Givenchy.
Lab is filled with home to contemporary, experimental, and emerging labels such as Acne, Simone Rocha and Henrik Vibskov.

I had to leave the website, they have far too many gorgeous handbags… I spy the Chloè Drew Bag.

What did you think of Farfetch’s fashion graphic?  Which iconic fashion capital, do you belong to?

Julie
xox

2 responses to “Fashion Iconic Capitals. Which one do you belong to?

  1. Loving this post – i feel im still trying to find my own style – but just find pieces that are comfortable for me. Id say im also NYC and London – love mixing casual with smart :)

Leave a Reply

