Christmas Edit: Christmas Gift Guide 2015. 🎄

Christmas Gift Guide Banner

With Christmas just round the corner, are you someone that is super organised that has all their Christmas shopping done (wowzers if you have already!), someone that has started already or are you that person that shops on Christmas Eve like a mad crazy person?

Whichever person you are, fear not.  I have put together a Christmas Gift Guide featuring what I believe is some of the best Christmas presents out there.  Secretly, I want all these gifts as presents!

L'Occitane Almond Gift Set

L’Occitane Delicious Almond Collection – £49.00 | I love everything almonds, almond cake, almond ice-cream, almond milk, you name it and I’ll love it!  This is one of my favourite scents from the L’Occitane range, and the Almond collection is one of their best selling range, not just for the divine scent and texture but also for its nourishing, soothing and firming skin properties.  In this set you will get the following products: Almond Shower Oil (500ml), Almond Milk Concentrate (100ml), Almond Delicious Soap (50g), Almond Delicious Hands (30ml) and the Almond Supple Skin Oil (15ml), which are all packed inside a beautiful L’Occitane Gift Box.

Charlotte Tilbury Trio Mini Lipsticks Set

Charlotte Tilbury Mini Lipstick Charms – £29.00 | It would be a crime not to feature a Charlotte Tilbury product in the gift guide.  Just look how cute these lipsticks are.  Everything about Charlotte Tilbury screams luxury and I just adore the rose gold packaging.  This trio set is back by popular demand and these mini K.I.S.S.I.N.G lipsticks are packed with the same fabulous lip-softening benefits as the regular lipsticks.  The set includes the following mini K.I.S.S.I.N.G products: Penelope Pink, Bitch Perfect, So Marilyn.  These little numbers are perfect for all the upcoming festivities you have in your diary!

Laura Mercier Body Gift Set

Laura Mericer Almond Coconut Milk Body Collection – £49.00 | Ah yes, another almond scent feature.  I told you, I love almonds!  This scent is my favourite Laura Mercier scent, however I have yet to actually own a Laura Mercier hand/body product, maybe this Christmas I will!  I’ve read great things about the LM body products, and I love how the Honey Bath products all come with a honey dipper, so cute!  In this set, you will receive the following products: Crème Body Wash (3.4oz), Soufflé Body Crème, (6.7oz Jar), Honey Bath plus Wooden Honey Dipper (6.7oz Jar) and Eau de Toilette (15 ml).

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Edit Palette

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Edit Palette – £65.00 | No, you did not read the price wrong.  Yes it really does cost £65.00.  But just look how pretty it is.  And yes pretty looking things, sells.  Hourglass has done it again, bringing out another limited edition palette, which also features a new strobing powder that is exclusive to this palette (lets hope they bring it out in the future, as a stand alone product!).  You can argue that the size of the pans are small and buying two full size products is more value for money.  But for someone that wants to try a number of different Hourglass powders and bliushers, then this palette is the one!  This palette contains the following six shades: (top row left to right) Dim Light, Iridescent Strobe Light (new), Diffused Light, (bottom row left to right) Mood Exposure, Luminous Flush and Luminous Bronze Light.

And Other Stories Hand Gift Set

& Other Stories Moroccan Tea Hand Gift Set – £15.00 | Now if you was to buy these products individually, then it does work out to be £2 cheaper, however I guess the extra £2 is to pay for the gift box it comes in.  Anyway for those that have not been to an & Other Stories store, then you are missing out and where have your been?!  I LOVE their beauty section.  Pretty much all my big bottles hand/body lotions are from them.  I love how purse friendly they are and they come in a wide variety of different scents.  Moroccan Tea is my favourite scent currently from the range and its a scent I guarantee everyone will love.  This gift set contains the following items: Hand Soap (250ml). Hand Lotion (250ml) and Hand Cream (30ml), all presented in a glossy gift box.

Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution Lipstick Set

Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution Lipstick Wardrobe – £220.00 | Yes another CT product, but I had to include this in the guide.  Now I know this is product is probably out of budget for most people (surely is for me).  But if you’re looking to spoil someone who is a big fan of lipsticks, then look no further.  I can assure you, they will love this.  I love it, I just need to find someone that will buy this for me! The CT matte lipsticks, are infused with Orchid Extracts and a secret ingredient derived from the Lipstick Tree that protects your lips from UV rays and it keeps lips looking soft, plumped and hydrated all year round. The Luxury Lipstick Wardrobe contains the following Matte Revolution shades: Amazing Grace, Lost Cherry, Love Liberty, Red Carpet Red, Sexy Sienna, Very Victoria, Walk of Shame, Birkin Brown, Bond Girl and Glastonberry.

I know some of these gifts are expensive, however I do think they are all very great value for money and gifts that people will actually love, rather than pretend to love (have you seen the Harvey Nichols #GiftFace advert?).

What did you think of my Christmas Gift Guide?  Was there anything you wanted from the guide?

Julie
xox

6 responses to “Christmas Edit: Christmas Gift Guide 2015. 🎄

  1. Wow, I’ve been eyeing up the CT lipstick charms for a while, but then I saw that last one! Not sure I have anyone willing to splurge quite that amount on me though sadly :)

    • I know I saw the last one and I was like “I so want that!” Yes sadly same as you, I don’t think I have a phone willing to spend that much on makeup for me! (: x

  2. I also love giving Yu-Be Skin Care because it’s equally good for men and women, so good for people you don’t know as well or for a whole family–effective on everyone!

Leave a Reply

