Pink Parcel – January Box

Pink Parcel Banner

So a new year means a new beginning, right?  And in this case, its a new subscription to a beauty box.  For those who are regular readers of my blog, will know that I was a regular subscriber to My Little Box.  But with a few boxes that left me going “meh”, rather than “yay”, so I thought it was time for a change!

But with so many beauty boxes on the market, I really did not know which box to go for.  My BFF told me to subscribe to Pink Parcel as she states, is very good value for money and you get a lot of different products.  I was half sold – why half?  Because I was torn between subscribing to Pink Parcel or Period Box.  A lightbulb moment then occurred to me, why don’t I go and visit Which Beauty Box UK, since Jaina reviews pretty much every beauty box available in the UK.  With the help from her blog and my friend’s recommendation, I decided to subscribe to Pink Parcel.

Pink Parcel is a monthly subscription service for your period.  The box consists of all the feminine hygiene products you need, and to help lift your mood and brighten up the days during your monthly cycle, they will also pop in some lovely beauty and lifestyle treats.

You also get to choose the type of feminine hygiene products you want (towels or tampons and also the brand too (Tampax, Lil-Lets, Kotex or Always).  With three dispatch dates to choose from, rest assured the box will arrive a few days before your period, so Pink Parcel really does make sure all bases are covered!

IMG_0838

My box arrived a few days before my actual period, and I was in shock in how big the box was, I was expecting a square box – you know the usual beauty boxes, but no.  The Pink Parcel box is rectangular shaped and I opened each box and one after another, I was beaming with a smile.  The contents are ridiculously good.

This month’s Pink Parcel box, I got the following products:

Always Infinity Towels | I was super chuffed when I saw on the website that the Always Infinity Towels were an option, as they are my favourite period towels to use!  I was even more chuffed in the quantity of towels, I received.  I thought to myself, ‘honestly’, I wouldn’t need to buy any more towels now!’  You get some towels to use for now, which is stored in a drawstring bag, towels for later and towels for bedtime!  I’ll think I will be switching up my towels with the Normal Plus and Long Plus ones, each month!

Fab Little Bag Tampon Disposal Bag (£1.99) | Even though I’m not a tampon user, I will be using this bag to dispose my period liners instead.  But for those that are tampon users, this disposal bags are genius!  Designed so you can open and close the bag with one had, these bags disguise odours, saves embarrassment and most importantly they are environmental friendly!

SASS Refreshing Wipes (£2.50) | This is completely a new brand for me, and I love it when  I get introduced to new brands to expand by beauty brand directory!  For those that are loyal subscribers to Pink Parcel, have already been introduced to a range of different SASS products.  This month, these refreshing wipes were introduced instead, to ensure you’re a feeling clean and refreshed on the go!

Vichy Normaderm Beautifyin Anti-Blemish Care (Sample Size 3ML. £14.50 for 50ML) | Pink Parcel subscribers were handpicked by Vichy, to be the first in the UK to trial this brand new launch from the Normaderm range.  Now even though I suffer from acne, I never used any products from the Vichy range, as sadly they always contain alcohol in the ingredients, which is something I avoid in all my skincare products.  Sadly this product too contains this ingredient, so I won’t be using it.  However for those that are interested in using this product, the moisturiser has been developed to tackle those nasty hormonal blemishes during their monthly cycle.  It is also proven to combat signs of blemish-prone skin and helping the skin look radiant and hydrated.

Twenty First Century Herbs Skin Balm (Sample Size. £9.95 for 60G) | Another new brand that I haven’t heard of.  This balm is developed by experienced herbalists to combat skin conditions, such as irritation, inflammation, eczema and psoriasis.  Formulated with ingredients such as French lavender, calendula, oat straw, sweet almond and macadamia oil, this cream will make sure your skin is looked after.

Bellapierre Shimmer Powder, Snowflake (£12.99) | Bellapierre is a makeup brand I’ve always wanted to try and this month’s box included the shimmer powders.  These powders provide a long lasting finish on your eyes, and the Snowflake shade is perfect to blend as an eyeshadow to make your eyes ‘pop’ or can be used to highlight your cheeks or brow bone – multifunctional use for the win!

IMG_0846

Pink Parcel Goodies…

KISS Cosmetics Kisstick in Magnetic Melon (£7.00) | I’m loving all these new beauty brands I’ve been introduced to this month, and another on the list is KISS Cosmetics.  The KISSticks are highly pigmented and with its moisture enriched formula will ensure the colour on your pout, will see through all the cups of tea or glasses of bubbles!  Each subscriber will receive one of the 9 selected colour shades chosen by Pink Parcel, in my box I received Magnetic Melon which is described as a vivid true orange splash of colour!  Excited to try out this colour, I think it will be perfect for the summer!

Pink Parcel Set of 3 Notepads (£2.50) | I love stationary and these little cute notepads will make a great addition to my collection.  I love the choice of print and the titles used for each notepad, ‘Be Happy, Be Healthy, Be Lovely’ – a great motto to ensure 2016 is going to be the best year ever!

Jealous Sweets Box (£2.50) | I’ve already finished these sweets on the day I’ve received the box. So naughty of me, as someone that suffers from acne, I have to limit my amount of sugar intake.  However Jealous Sweets are 100% vegetarian, gluten free, full of natural fruit juices and free from artificial colours and flavours, its almost a guilt-free treat!  And these sweets were so tasty.

The London Tea Club, Vanilla & Almond (Sample Size. £20 for 100G) | I love all things almond… Almond biscuits, almond milk, almond butter, almond desserts, you get the drift.  So when I saw this little, I was excited to see what this tea would taste like, considering as much as I love almonds, never tried almond flavour tea.  Described as a warm vanilla scented rooibos tea, blended with golden calendula petals and sliced almonds.  I think this tea will be perfect for the cold, windy evenings!

Pip & Nut Coconut Almond Butter (1 x 30G sachet. £23 for 20 Packs) | I got to admit, I think it was seeing this being included in the box, that made me want to subscribe to this box – told ya my love for almond is strong.  I’m already a massive fan of the Meridian Almond Butter, so I’m interested to see how Pip and Nut’s version compare with the Meridian version.  But I love the idea of these on-the-go sachets, as it makes it perfect for a mid afternoon snack or an post workout snack!

Its safe to say, I was very impressed with my January’s Pink Parcel box.  I thought this post was never going to end, considering the amount of products I received!  Now for anyone that wants to subscribe to a new beauty box, as you want more value for your money, you’re getting bored of your current box or you just want another beauty box to subscribe to.  I whole heartedly recommend you to subscribe to Pink Parcel, you won’t be disappointed! 

Your first Pink Parcel box, costs £7.95 and thereafter £12.95 (including postage) each month.  You can subscribe to Pink Parcel here

Are you a Pink Parcel subscriber?  What are your thoughts on this month’s box

Julie
xox

6 responses to “Pink Parcel – January Box

Leave a Reply

