Pink Parcel – February Box

Pink Parcel Banner

IMG_0838

Another month and its another round of a Pink Parcel box!  I was totally overwhelmed with my first Pink Parcel box, as I honestly did not to expect so much products and I totally felt like I got my money’s worth.

Pink Parcel is a monthly subscription service for your period.  The box consists of all the feminine hygiene products you need, and to help lift your mood and brighten up the days during your monthly cycle, they will also pop in some lovely beauty and lifestyle treats.

You also get to choose the type of feminine hygiene products you want (towels or tampons and also the brand too (Tampax, Lil-Lets, Kotex or Always).  With three dispatch dates to choose from, rest assured the box will arrive a few days before your period, so Pink Parcel really does make sure all bases are covered!

Pink Parcel 1
This month’s Pink Parcel box, I got the following products:

Always Infinity Towels | I was super chuffed when I saw on the website that the Always Infinity Towels were an option, as they are my favourite period towels to use!  I was even more chuffed in the quantity of towels, I received.  I thought to myself, ‘honestly’, I wouldn’t need to buy any more towels now!’  You get some towels to use for now, which is stored in a drawstring bag, towels for later and towels for bedtime!  I’ll think I will be switching up my towels with the Normal Plus and Long Plus ones, each month!

Fab Little Bag Tampon Disposal Bag (£1.99) | Even though I’m not a tampon user, I will be using this bag to dispose my period liners instead.  But for those that are tampon users, this disposal bags are genius!  Designed so you can open and close the bag with one had, these bags disguise odours, saves embarrassment and most importantly they are environmental friendly!

SASS Intimate Soothe & Smooth Shave Gel (Full Size, £10) | SASS is a new handpicked product that is featured in the Pink Parcel box each month.  This month, subscribers were treated to a shave gel, which aids to reduce irritation and ingrown hairs for a razor bump-free finish!

Pink Parcel 2

Merumaya Melting Cleansing Balm (Sample Size Sachet. £15.50 for 100ML) | Merumaya is a brand that I am aware of, but haven’t had the opportunity to use their products.  This Melting Cleansing Balm is filled with Sweet Almond Oil, Echium Oil containing Omega 3,6,9 and Anti-Oxidants to give the skin the best nourishing cleanse ever.  Skin is left feeling hydrated, glowing and refreshed.  I am a big fan of melting cleansers, as I believe they are so gentle for the skin, which is what cleansing should be about!

Merumaya Youth Serum (Sample Size Sachet. £35.50 for 30ML) | This serum like the Melting Cleansing Bal, is filled with Echium Oil, a plant source of Omega 3,6,9, as well as Hyaluronic Acid which significantly improves lines and wrinkles, elasticity, radiance, hydration and dark spots, resulting in a more youthful, plumped, healthy-looking skin.  It also provides the best anti-inflammatory action to help soothe sensitive skin, problematic skin and helped to prevent skin ageing.  It really does sound like a great product, just a shame we only got one sachet.

Aussie Miracle Moist Conditioner (Travel Size 75ML. £4.19 for 250ML) | When I opened the box, I could immediately smell the Aussie Haircare scent, it really does smell good!  You all should know the joys of this conditioner, enriched with Queensland Macadamia Nut and nourishing oils which helps to lock in moisture and protect the hair, which restoring dry hair, giving it a new lease of life!  Whilst I am more of a L’oreal haircare lover, I will be taking this with me to any potential holidays!

Lola’s Apothecary Sweet Lullaby Soothing Body & Massage Oil (Travel Size 10ML. £36 for 100ML) | A brand that I haven’t heard of, thats the beauty of Pink Parcel, you get introduced to some amazing brands.  Lola’s Apothecary is a natural skincare brand, handmade in Devon by Lola and Dominic.  All their products are free from synthetic fragrance, mineral oils, sulphates, parabens and other undesirable chemicals.  This Sweet Lullaby Soothing Body & Massage Oil is so pretty, I just love the lavender spring inside the bottle!  This oil is a wonderful multi-purpose beauty oil, that transforms dull, dry and problem skin.  It can be used on the face, body, hair and nails and can be used as a cleanser, moisturiser, stretch mark treatment or a massage oil (told ya it was multi-purpose!)  Sweet Lullaby is a comforting scent of Lavender and Ylang Ylang as its soothing heart, grounded by Patchouli and Vanilla at its spicy base, and the top note is uplifted by Sweet Orange, to give you that sweet lullaby.

Pink Parcel Lavender-Scented Eye Mask (£5.99) | Who doesn’t love sleeping?!  This lavender-scented eye mask is the perfection addition to that all important 8 hours sleep we all should be clocking every day!

Pink Parcel 4

Pink Parcel 3

Sass & Belle Mini Photo Frame (£2.50) | I would of preferred it in a different colour, as I’ve seen other people receiving the frame in the colour blue, green or purple! But hey ho, I guess I settle for red.  The frame itself is very cute and vintage looking.  The frame is ideal to hang it in your room, on your desk or even in the car of your favourite photo. Be it your mum or your celebrity crush!

Lola’s Apothecary Rainbows & Whirlwinds Tea (Sample Sachet. £10 for 20) | We have been spoiled this month, another Lola’s Apothecary number! The Rainbows & Whirlwinds Tea is a blend of Green Yerba Mate, Ginseng, Ginko, Lemongrass, Spearmint and Nettle to make sure you are energised at the start of your busy day!

Fudge Kitchen Double Trouble Chocolate Fudge (Sample. £16 for 4 x 175G Slices) | Just like the sweets I received in January’s Pink Parcel Box, this fudge went down a treat and very quickly!  The Double Trouble Chocolate Fudge is a combination of rich dark and white chocolate – whilst I’m usually not a fan of dark chocolate the fudge didn’t taste bitter at all!

Once again, I am thoroughly pleased with February’s box.  For £12.95, I am definitely getting my money’s worth! If you’re not a subscriber to Pink Parcel, then you’re sure missing out!

Your first Pink Parcel box, costs £9.95 and thereafter £12.95 (including postage) each month.  You can subscribe to Pink Parcel here

Are you a Pink Parcel subscriber?  What are your thoughts on this month’s box

Julie
xox

4 responses to “Pink Parcel – February Box

  1. Oh wow this looks amazing. I use a moon cup so not something I’d really need but would be interested if I didn’t x

Leave a Reply

