My Skincare Routine

Last time I wrote about my skincare routine was back in February 2015, so its been a long time!  I’m reading it now, and I’m shocked at my photography / editing skills, safe to say that I think my photography/editing skills have changed and improved.  So like the change in my photography skills, my skincare routine has changed too.  Whilst there are some old favourites I am still using, a whole bunch of new products have been introduced.

If you want to take a peek at what my routine was like back in 2015 and the shock horror of my photography/editing skills, you can read the post here.

My morning/evening skincare routine, doesn’t change much apart from in the evening I double cleanse to ensure all my makeup has been removed and I introduce an exfoliating toner.  I’m currently using two cleansers/two hydrating toners and I like to every switch between them up every now and again.

I have reviewed some of these products, which I have linked when mentioning the product, incase you would like to have a further read.  Most of the products have tried and tested for a number of weeks/months and years and I can hand on heart say there are suitable for acne prone skin.

IMG_1145

Top Row: Oskia Perfect Cleanser, Nude Omega Cleansing Jelly, Nuxe Gentle Toning Lotion, Caudalie Grape Water.
Bottom Row: Clinique Mild Clarifying Lotion, Balance Me Congested Skin Serum, Mizon Ultra Subbon Cream, Nuxe Creme Prodigieuse Eye Cream, Garnier Micellar Water

In the morning:

Cleanser: Oskia Perfect Cleanser / Nude Omega Cleansing Jelly

Toner: Nuxe Gentle Toning Lotion / Caudalie Grape Water

Serum: Balance Me Congested Skin Serum

Moisturiser: Mizon Ultra Suboon Cream

Eye Cream: Nuxe Creme Prodigieuse Eye Cream

In the evening:

Makeup Remover: Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

Cleanser: Oskia Perfect Cleanser / Nude Omega Cleansing Jelly

Exfoliating Toner: Clinique Mild Clarifying Lotion

Toner: Nuxe Gentle Toning Lotion / Caudalie Grape Water

Serum: Balance Me Congested Skin Serum

Moisturiser: Mizon Ultra Suboon Cream

Eye Cream: Nuxe Creme Prodigieuse Eye Cream

As I’ve said my routine doesnt’ change much between morning and evening, other than some other skincare products introduced in the evening.  I also try to at least twice a week, use an exfoliator in the morning and use a mask too.  My all time favourite exfoliator is the Ginvera Green Tea Exfoliating Marvel Gel, which sadly I have finished using.  I am looking to start using the Caudalie Deep Cleansing Exfoliator which I brought recently in Paris.  If you use this product already, please let me know in the comments below your thoughts!

For mask, I love a good ol’ sheet masks! I’ve been loving the animals sheet masks by Berrisom and SNP and the Too Cool For School Egg Cream Mask, but I’m eager to try out the Dermalogica Charcoal Rescue Masque, I got last month from the Freedom PR x Dermalogica Event – again if you have tried this product already, then please let me know!

What is your skincare routine?  Do you use any of the products I’ve mentioned?

Julie
xox

 

6 responses to “My Skincare Routine

  1. I’ve got acne for 3 years. But since using the right cleanser with coconut oil daily, my acne condition has improved a lot. If you’ve used many acne treatment methods but they still don’t work, try using coconut oil. I wish you to treat your acne successfully!

  2. I have tried so many different products now, and i am also on pills from the doctors, i am only young but am desperate to find something that works!

  3. Thanks for sharing your skincare routine as it will assist many in taking care of their skin. Can you please help me by suggesting me a serum and moisturizer for oily skin?

Leave a Reply

