My Daily Makeup Routine

Over a year ago, was when I last wrote about my makeup routine, do you see a common trend here when it comes to me writing about my skincare/makeup routines?! Ha.

Like with skincare, my makeup products for the base doesn’t often change because those who suffer from acne know all about the painful and difficult process it can take to find a product that is suitable for you skin, without being worried that it might give you spots!

If you want to have a snoop at what my makeup routine was like last year, you can read it all here.  I have reviewed some of the makeup products mentioned, I will look to hopefully review the ones I haven’t very soon… *add that to my list of never ending blogposts to write*

IMG_1157

Top Row: Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer, Bourjois City Radiance Foundation, Make Up For Ever Full Cover Concealer, The Body Shop Vitamin E Face Mist Spray
Bottom Row: Clio Waterproof Pen Liner, Eyeko Eye Do Mascara, Lioele Auto Eyebrow Pencil, Benefit Coralista Blusher, Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Powder, Lansinoh Lanolin Nipple Cream

Face:

Primer: Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer

Foundation: Bourjois City Radiance Foundation in Light Beige

Concealer: Make Up For Ever Full Cover in 05

Blusher: Benefit CORALista Blusher

Setting Powder: Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Powder

Setting Spray: The Body Shop Vitamin E Face Mist

Eyes:

Mascara: Eyeko Eye Do Mascara

Eyeliner: Clio Waterproof Pen Liner in Kill Black

Eyebrow: Lioele Auto Eyebrow Pencil in Gray Black

Lips:

Lansinoh Lanolin Nipple Cream

Don’t be so alarmed to see nipple cream as part of my daily makeup routine!  The Lansinoh Nipple Cream is the one product you need to use, to keep the dry skin away from your lips. As the saying goes, if its good enough for your nips, then its good enough for your nips!
I don’t always wear lipstick to work, frankly because I do find it a chore to having to keep reapplying every now and again, hence why there is no mention of lipstick products, and plus I have way too many products to list! 

Compared to the last post, I have started to use more Korean beauty products.  The Clio Waterproof Pen Liner is amazing and easy to use doing cat winged eye flicks, I love the brush tip nib – very hard to find in eyeliners!
If you’re Chinese (like moi) and have dark black eyebrows (like moi), quite often you find that you’ll struggle to find an eyebrow pencil from beauty brand that will work with your eyebrows, but fear not the Lioele Auto Eyebrow Pencil, will solve all your problems!
Whilst I still adore the Soap & Glory One Heck Of A Blot Powder, it has taken a back seat as my go to powders, as the Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Powder, does a fine job in keep my oily skin tamed and its the best loose powder I have ever used.  It just sucks that I don’t have the ability to buy Korean products so freely in the UK.

finally found a foundation I can use with my acne prone skin, one that doesn’t aggravate my existing acne, or one that doesn’t give me more spots and one that actually lasts and stays put on my skin for at least 6-8 hours.  If you’re like me that have all the mentioned struggles then you need to give the Bourjois City Radiance foundation a try!  You will not be disappointed.

What is your makeup routine?  Do you use any of the products I’ve mentioned?

Julie
xox

7 responses to “My Daily Makeup Routine

    • Hey Saira!

      Haha, yes I hardly change my makeup routine for weekdays, recently started to wear eyeshadow. I probably should start wearing more lip products.
      Yes love Coralista, lovely peachy coral shade! xxx

Leave a Reply

