Pink Parcel – April Box

Pink Parcel Banner

IMG_0838

Pink Parcel is a monthly subscription service for your period.  The box consists of all the feminine hygiene products you need, and to help lift your mood and brighten up the days during your monthly cycle, they will also pop in some lovely beauty and lifestyle treats.

You also get to choose the type of feminine hygiene products you want (towels or tampons and also the brand too (Tampax, Lil-Lets, Kotex or Always).  With three dispatch dates to choose from, rest assured the box will arrive a few days before your period, so Pink Parcel really does make sure all bases are covered!

Pink Parcel 1

This month’s Pink Parcel box, I got the following products:

Always Infinity Towels | I was super chuffed when I saw on the website that the Always Infinity Towels were an option, as they are my favourite period towels to use!  I was even more chuffed in the quantity of towels, I received.  I thought to myself, ‘honestly’, I wouldn’t need to buy any more towels now!’  You get some towels to use for now, which is stored in a drawstring bag, towels for later and towels for bedtime!  I’ll think I will be switching up my towels with the Normal Plus and Long Plus ones, each month!

Fab Little Bag Tampon Disposal Bag (£1.99) | Even though I’m not a tampon user, I will be using this bag to dispose my period liners instead.  But for those that are tampon users, this disposal bags are genius!  Designed so you can open and close the bag with one had, these bags disguise odours, saves embarrassment and most importantly they are environmental friendly!

SASS Intimate Refreshing Mist (£8.00) | SASS Intimate Refreshing Mist, is designed to neutralise any odour in your intimate area.  With a crisp fragrance, and small and subtle packaging, it will refresh you anytime and anywhere!

IMG_1580

NPW Pomegranate & Paw Paw Face Mask (£1.85 per sachet) | Whilst I am more a fan of sheet masks – since its so much more easier and convenient to use, I do sometimes like to give my face a bit of a pamper and slather on a good face mask.  This NPW face mask containing extracts of pomegranate and paw paw, will leave your face feeling refreshed, pampered and nourished!  Perfect way to end your Sunday evening…

Boozi Body Care Hand Cream in French Martini (£3.95) | I am a sucker for hand creams,  I always make sure that I have a stash of hand creams.  Boozi is a new brand for me, and never thought of having an alcohol scented hand cream.  This French Martini hand cream, is a sweet sharp smelling fragrance of tropical pineapple and raspberries packed in a gorgeous bottle.  The hand cream provides up to 24 hours of hydration, it is lightweight in texture and non-greasy, restoring your hands to their former glory self!

True Brit London Nail Polish (£12.50) | A true British brand, who’s nail enamel shade range is inspired by the British heritage to legendary icons of Fashion and Beauty.
I first came across the True Brit brand at one of the bloggers event I went to, and was super impressed with their packaging.  it looks and feels luxurious compared to drugstore brand nail polish.
Pink Parcel subscribers, got an exclusive pink nail polish made especially for us.  This pink shade is the pink that Pink Parcel uses in their packaging and on their website.  The nail polishes are formulated with the finest ingredients, including Vitamin E, Elderflower and Rose extract.

New CID Cosmetics iSmoulder Eyeshadow Pencil in Sapphire (£18.50) | Being honest, I was dissapointed that I received the eyeshadow pencil, rather than the lipstick!  I’m more of a lipstick person than an eyeshadow pencil.  But hey ho, such is life!
New CID Cosmetics, is another new brand for me (one great thing about Pink Parcel is the ability to try out new brands!)  The iSmoulder, is a twist up eyeliner on one end and a matching cream eyeshadow with a sponge applicator on the other end.  This multitasking dual ended pencil makes it easy and fast to achieve a smokey eye!  

IMG_1589

Nairn’s Rough Oatcakes (£1.29 for 291G) | I’m already a fan of these rough oatcakes, these are perfect mid morning/afternoon snack and I usually spread mine with almond butter, making these an irresistible healthy snack!

Mallow & Marsh Bar in Coconut (£18.00 for a case of 12) | Whilst I can’t eat this, as it contains beef gelatine.  This coconut marshmallow is handmade in the UK and it is great on its own as a mid afternoon treat or dip it in chocolate sauce or eat it with ice cream to experience a true gourmet marshmallow experience!

Teapigs Chamomile Flowers Tea (£1.30 for 2) | We all know chamomile teas is great for helping us relax and switch off after a long stressful day at one.  The Teapigs Chamomile Flowers tea are made with whole flowers, that will help you relax and unwind, perfect to drink before sleeping!

IMG_1590

This month, we also got a bonus chocolate treat – it cetainly went down a treat as the Tampon Tax will be abolished!

Once again, I am thoroughly pleased with April’s box.  For £12.95, I am definitely getting my money’s worth!  If you’re not a subscriber to Pink Parcel, then you’re sure missing out!

Your first Pink Parcel box, costs £9.95 and thereafter £12.95 (including postage) each month.  You can subscribe to Pink Parcel here

Are you a Pink Parcel subscriber?  What are your thoughts on this month’s box?

Julie
xox

One response to “Pink Parcel – April Box

Leave a Reply

